Chevron Left
Back to Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
1,113 ratings
272 reviews

About the Course

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

FB
Nov 12, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
Dec 11, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 268 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

By Liliana e G H

Oct 19, 2020

Helps me Increase Agility and Improving Processes. Release Planning. Team-Level Management.

Great education! Recomended 100%

By CIRIELLO V

Jan 29, 2021

Fantastic Course! I'am very appassionate of Agile and this course explain the methodology and team managing in fantastic way

By Boon T

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course with a lot of practical example and used cases to demonstrate the Agile methodology. Very much enjoy the course.

By Natalia N

Sep 7, 2019

Very good content of the course with great insights from industry gugus. Don't skip on those interviews, they're priceless!

By Luís G D

Nov 15, 2019

Very very good course. Topics are very relevant and well explained. Interviews with professionals are a great added bonus.

By Meera G

Apr 9, 2020

It was an interesting and inforamtive course with lots of tips that can be practically implemented in an actual project.

By Elias B H

Dec 18, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

By Marcos A R d C

May 14, 2020

I feel like is the field that match with my profile after this course. Costumer expirience, costumer service. Thanks.

By Mark H

Sep 1, 2019

Great course as part of the specialization. Not sure if this would make sense, outside of the specialization though.

By Manish H

Apr 8, 2021

Great Learning experience,

This course actually challenges boundaries and gives an motivation that sky is the limit.

By Dennis M

Mar 30, 2021

Very informative and helpful. It was also well presented and the course materials are great. Thanks so much!

By Adenike A

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.

By Carlos P D

Jul 12, 2020

The course is complete, I learned a lot about how to manage and implement an agile team within my company

By Péter S

Jun 1, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

By Frédéric V

Sep 10, 2020

Always excellent as the rest of this specialization, so much value to be transferable in actual projects

By MOHAMED K N

Aug 13, 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

By Chandan K S

Nov 5, 2020

what a great course. love it. thanks Allex Cowan for such a wounderful lecturer.

**********/**********

By Oleksandr G

Feb 16, 2017

Great, exactly after this course I got a project with Agile SDLC, so it was exactly in the right time!

By Vicente E C

Aug 1, 2021

Excelente curso.

Aprendí bastante.

Muy recomendable.

Complemento de mi desarrollo profesional y laboral.

By Cheralyn T

Aug 24, 2019

Managing an Agile team has been very helpful and insightful. The course has assisted in my workspace.

By Sean H

Mar 6, 2018

what a great course!! Learned SO much in such a short time. It made the confusing stuff clear as day!

By Rohit A S

Jul 9, 2018

Very detail oriented with practical concepts apt to fully understand agile and its nitty gritties.

By Mattia B

Apr 28, 2020

A course very well done.

Useful concepts and usable tools.

Thanks for everything

Mattia Bastianello

By Edita G

Nov 30, 2020

Great course, very practical knowledge about applying agile methodology when managing projects.

By Abdullah K

Apr 23, 2020

Awesome Sir Alex and awesome course this is, highly recommended for the Agile especially teams.