Chevron Left
Back to Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
526 ratings
112 reviews

About the Course

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 107 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

By Paulius U

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome course by an awesome teacher!

By Md M R

Mar 04, 2018

A great revision for me after the PMI ACP certification

By Edel F

Mar 16, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and it has already added benefit to my job.

By Alexander M

Dec 02, 2017

Great course.

A lot of relevant info, but a bit repetitive at some points.

By Hannes H

Dec 31, 2017

Really interesting course. I found it useful and well tought.

By Edqar A

May 14, 2018

Grate course for Managing an Agile team with real cases and case studies.

By Reshma F N

May 23, 2018

The course is breaked up into

By Thilek S

Feb 11, 2018

Learned lots about an agile team and how to manage it. Definitely an useful course to take.

By Jaime S

Jun 26, 2018

This course was a great overview and foundation of key principles and concepts in agile practices among teams. This course would benefit anyone that is managing agile projects or teams. Even if you understand agile principles, I would still recommend this course to gain a good understanding of the methodologies and practices that are popular today. I like the Coursera content that incorporates interviews with influencers in the industry.

By Ricardo B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course!

By Carlos M L R

Sep 24, 2018

Great practices

By MOHAMED K N

Aug 13, 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

By CHANDRA P K

Aug 12, 2018

This course is one of the best and most essential in Agile specialization as it gives detailed overview of the managing teams of product or project development. Especially those small talks with Agile veterans are such a great help for people like me to analyze where agile fits best.

By Florin B

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

By Mohamad K

Nov 19, 2018

Its a great course , i advice everybody to take this course .

By Anna Y

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative course with a lot of practical cases. This course is not just about theory, it's all about practicing, practicing and practicing! Very intensive and very exciting course! Thanks a lot to lecturer and authors.

By Dana S

Oct 01, 2018

loved this teacher and class

By Adithya J

Oct 09, 2018

An essential course on how to manage your team with agile.

By Mohammed B Z

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful and thorough covering the main jobs and methods of agile to know !

By Jacques S

Sep 22, 2018

Real world examples and practical advice, thank you.

By RICARDO A M P

Jul 02, 2019

Thank You Alex Cowan

By Michael T

Jul 03, 2019

Great course, highly useful, best Alex Cora so far..

By Patricia E Z

Jul 12, 2019

Great course!!! Thank you for all this knowledge!

By Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

By Sandra A

Jun 05, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course on Managing an Agile Team. Comprehensive with a mix of insights from industry experts, case studies and great instructions on best practices from Alex.