Chevron Left
Back to Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
821 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 187 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

By CHERYL J

Sep 02, 2020

Great course, interesting & informative.

Nice to see expert opinions & the chance to apply learning at the final assignment.

Thank you

By Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

By Akshaya S

Jun 09, 2020

Wonderful Course. Very helpful and made in a way that's very easy to understand. Thanks Coursera and Instructor Alex was fantastic

By Andy C

Sep 21, 2016

Videos are helpful and well done. Though I don't like the questions in the middle of a video, they interrupted the flow too much.

By Khozhylo M

Jul 14, 2020

It's a good and informative course. I took this course because I want to stude Agile. More new information for me. I recommende

By Boon T

Jul 21, 2020

Nice course with a lot of practical example and used cases to demonstrate the Agile methodology. Very much enjoy the course.

By Natalia N

Sep 07, 2019

Very good content of the course with great insights from industry gugus. Don't skip on those interviews, they're priceless!

By Luís G D

Nov 15, 2019

Very very good course. Topics are very relevant and well explained. Interviews with professionals are a great added bonus.

By Meera G

Apr 09, 2020

It was an interesting and inforamtive course with lots of tips that can be practically implemented in an actual project.

By Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

By Marcos A R d C

May 14, 2020

I feel like is the field that match with my profile after this course. Costumer expirience, costumer service. Thanks.

By Mark H

Sep 02, 2019

Great course as part of the specialization. Not sure if this would make sense, outside of the specialization though.

By Adenike A

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.

By Carlos P D

Jul 12, 2020

The course is complete, I learned a lot about how to manage and implement an agile team within my company

By Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

By Frédéric V

Sep 11, 2020

Always excellent as the rest of this specialization, so much value to be transferable in actual projects

By MOHAMED K N

Aug 13, 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

By Oleksandr G

Feb 17, 2017

Great, exactly after this course I got a project with Agile SDLC, so it was exactly in the right time!

By Cheralyn T

Aug 24, 2019

Managing an Agile team has been very helpful and insightful. The course has assisted in my workspace.

By Sean H

Mar 06, 2018

what a great course!! Learned SO much in such a short time. It made the confusing stuff clear as day!

By Rohit A S

Jul 10, 2018

Very detail oriented with practical concepts apt to fully understand agile and its nitty gritties.

By Mattia B

Apr 28, 2020

A course very well done.

Useful concepts and usable tools.

Thanks for everything

Mattia Bastianello

By Abdullah K

Apr 23, 2020

Awesome Sir Alex and awesome course this is, highly recommended for the Agile especially teams.

By Eva v S

Dec 26, 2019

Interesting course which connects expertise of Design Thinking, Scrum, Kanban, XP and managing.

By Natalia K

Oct 13, 2016

It was a great course, with very well explained materials and examples! I enjoyed taking it.