Chevron Left
Back to Hypothesis-Driven Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hypothesis-Driven Development by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
833 ratings
149 reviews

About the Course

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

MG
Jan 8, 2022

I loved the whole specialization has a lot of benefits about product management from A to Z and especially this course was discussing every point in more detail for the whole specialization.

MB
Jan 29, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 149 Reviews for Hypothesis-Driven Development

By Muhammad S

Aug 23, 2017

Good Course!

By Gabriel M

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent!

By Gabriel M

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent!

By Abhishek P G

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent

By ANA M A J

May 18, 2020

Very good

By Thangaraja R

Dec 2, 2018

Excellent

By Latonia D

Oct 2, 2017

Great Inf

By ANTHONY G S

Nov 22, 2021

​great

By PEDRO D G

Apr 22, 2019

Great!

By Masooth A

Jun 20, 2019

great

By Punitha M

Nov 7, 2020

Nice

By RAJ Z

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Sathya k

Oct 28, 2019

Good

By María d C P

Jul 3, 2021

ok

By SAMUEL B

Oct 22, 2018

G

By Abhishek S

Jun 23, 2021

Since I'm not from a software engineering background, I had difficulty understanding testing and continuous delivery concepts. May be some improvement can be done to make these concepts easy to grasp. Other that this the rest of the course was very lucidly explained.

By Constance C

Mar 22, 2018

Overall very useful information and some good advice from some of the expert interviews. As a software developer I am often looking for specific hints and tip s in this area and this course provided some valuable advice and perspectives that I can apply immediatley

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2020

Good course on how HDD should work, but I think it should be more practical. Demand /Value hypothesis are a difficult concept which could have been better understood with even more examples, instead of hours of interviews with bad sound quality.

By Laurent B

May 19, 2020

With Agile, we can adjust development and test with ops expectations and confirm the hypothesis.

It is a good description for the continous delivery and deployment

Thank Alex for this course

By Fajar P

Dec 6, 2020

Mr. Alex Cowan has a tendency to use lengthy sentences and speak too fast. We hope that he can unpack the sentence and speak a little bit slower

By Pablo M

Sep 28, 2019

If you do not belong to the software industry probably it will not add value as other courses, but still you will learn important knowledges

By Michael S

Mar 9, 2017

Another great course 2nd best after managing an agile team. Great content and presenters with useful recommendations.

By Aleksandra S

Sep 16, 2016

The last assignment is hard to do if you have just pretend project not real one. But whole course is really good.

By Charles O

Nov 12, 2019

Awsome - filled in a big gap in my software knowledge development cycle and was a big boost to my career

By Vladimir B

Nov 17, 2016

Valuable experience. Well composed. Not designed for Sales and Product Managers though.