Chevron Left
Back to Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Continuous Delivery & DevOps by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
1,369 ratings
339 reviews

About the Course

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top reviews

JU
Jan 10, 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
Sep 19, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 342 Reviews for Continuous Delivery & DevOps

By Thu K

Jan 26, 2020

Good course to start for DevOps

By Immanueln N

May 6, 2019

Devops 101. Good for a starter.

By Hari H P V

Jan 13, 2021

Very informative and detailed

By SAMBHAV Y

Oct 17, 2020

Wonderful Journey of devops.

By Mauricio P

Dec 11, 2020

Very good! Nice kick off.

By Tuấn Đ

Sep 6, 2021

nice course.It helps a l

By Peddada V r

Mar 7, 2020

N

i

c

e

a

n

d

g

o

o

d

m

a

t

e

r

i

a

l

By Черёмухин А

Nov 23, 2019

a lot of interviews

By Shashank M

Apr 8, 2020

Really good topics

By Jayaram P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course

By Dalmiya K

May 2, 2020

Good experience

By David A D

Oct 10, 2020

Too easy...

By ARITRA M

Nov 18, 2021

Good

By Francis A

Sep 16, 2020

good

By Venkat B

Sep 7, 2020

Good

By Sajed A Q

Aug 18, 2020

nice

By V S V

Jun 29, 2020

GOOD

By Amarendra S

Nov 13, 2020

NA

By Karthik V

Oct 29, 2020

N

By Sandeep K S

Jul 27, 2020

It would be good to have detailed presentation decks. While the idea of listening to the video (as if we are listening to a story) makes sense, but we need detailed decks as well at the end to review the material. The decks provided currently are not sufficient - they do not cover all the essential points covered in the videos. Apart from this, this was a helpful course. I wanted to get an introductory idea- I got confused at places, but I feel this is a good introductory course. Thanks.

By Robert G

Apr 11, 2020

The course is pretty good in most areas. Some areas were not well covered. For exampIe, I did not think that the concept and usage of an Artifact Repository was well explained. I would have liked more practical examples, and I felt that some of the interviews were a little unstructured and could have been better moderated. Overall, the course was useful to me in understanding what DevOps and CI/CD are, and how to get started.

By Agustín N G

Jun 7, 2020

I think the course should give us a little hands-on experience on creating a pipeline and tests with any tool. Setting up a pipeline is not as trivial as it seems even though after setting it up the first time it becomes really easy.

By Shreyas B

May 11, 2021

The Instruction simply talking about the devops term, that is not sufficient to learn devops. They can provide some real life example in simple and better way.

By John T

Jan 29, 2021

Need notes and summary because the questions / quiz were not straight forward and answers were difficult to capture from the videos

By Mohd I B A

Nov 14, 2019

Good course, but it will be better if the key point of the course is properly written in the presentation slide.