Chevron Left
Back to Customer-Centric IT Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer-Centric IT Strategy by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
607 ratings

About the Course

Now more than ever, corporations are investing heavily in IT. The quality of these investments affect the daily work of millions, yet it’s not uncommon to see industry surveys where the failure rates for IT projects is over 50%. It’s possible to do better and it’s possible to do so consistently. In this two-week course, we’ll step through major challenges within corporate IT and how to address them with the disciplined use of design thinking, Lean Startup, and agile as a team framework. By the end of this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you’ll be able to: Use the Business Model Canvas to focus your company strategy and facilitate buy-in from stakeholders Translate your work on the Canvas to specific charters in IT Rapidly prototype strategically-aligned processes for implementation within your IT infrastructure Please Note: This is a short-form course, two weeks in duration....

Top reviews

SS

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent content, and some of the examples are actually related to real life scenarios. It's good to focus on small and medium businesses instead of talking about Fortune 500 companies all the time

GS

Dec 2, 2020

Leading the Modern Day Business Specialization should be renamed to something that is better aligned with the industry terms - such as

Digital Transformation Specialization or

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 147 Reviews for Customer-Centric IT Strategy

By ahmed s m z a

Sep 22, 2021

good

By Sanjay B

Feb 6, 2021

Good

By A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

Dec 22, 2020

easy

By Sandip M

Sep 25, 2020

Good

By Suresh B K

May 8, 2020

Good

By Ana C D

Jan 3, 2020

g

By Sachin B

Jan 20, 2019

This course gives you a good example of Business model canvas, how things really work. Also it shows a fair importance of how Design and Validation plays a vital role in overall IT Strategy, would appreciate if this was can be elaborated with easy and specific examples for new learners. However overall its a good platform to understand key IT metrics and Process improvement chain to help better plan IT Strategy for your firm.

By Arihant J

Nov 1, 2020

The course is amazing and it helped me learn a structure and approach for aligning the product planning and management to be more customer-centric. The tools and strategies it taught are indeed simple to understand and I am convinced that these simple hacks can help me with a better start with the product planning.

By Nitin S

May 29, 2020

The course is very informative, which is supported by graph and examples. It is helpful for professionals to improve their knowledge in customer centric strategy. I will recommend my colleagues also to enrol and complete this c

By Amir E

Mar 31, 2020

Good course that gave me very good understanding and tools for improving the way I design solution and processes.

I believe that a bit more practice as part of the course material would have been beneficial.

By Khamis A M A

Jan 6, 2021

The course was very useful, I had some challenges understanding the some of the explanation. Finally the conversation video between the two made more clear to me and it was simple to follow the design

By Cynthia C C G

Oct 23, 2021

Muito bom! Destaco, especialmente, as atividades propostas e respectivos feedbacks (no curso anterior, sobre Fintechs, náo havia feedbacks sobre as questoes propostas - erros e acertos).

By Addam C

May 7, 2020

Could have been slower and had more hands-on experience. Very quick to go through parts of the content and assume learners are picking it all up easily.

By Monib S

Sep 1, 2018

Highly insightful and relevant content presented so well ,Meaningful quiz and questions enrich the learning experience

By Vivek S

Feb 16, 2021

Nice course; Alex is brilliant. However, there was too much overlap with the previous course of this specialization.

By Rahcyne O

Jun 30, 2018

Great short course. Appreciated the perspective of both non profit and for profit situations.

By eelco P

Mar 16, 2020

Great course. Basics are explained and its a good start on the subject.

By Wouter D

Mar 30, 2018

Good clear lectures, the test could be more challenging.

By LawrenceSikhumbuzaKunene

Jul 21, 2022

Very informative and beginner friendly

By Opeyemi O

Sep 23, 2019

Very educative...a must try for all

By bhupesa p

Sep 9, 2020

Real examples used, nice to learn

By Hafiz A Q

May 13, 2020

It was really good experience !!!

By shlok r s

Oct 29, 2018

This is really an amazing course.

By Bhavesh P

Jun 2, 2020

Well designed and delivered

By MUSAED A A

Jun 28, 2021

Good to learn