Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
373 ratings
112 reviews

About the Course

Do you work for a nonprofit or in the social sector? Are you struggling to solve the problems and meet the needs of the people you serve? Come learn more about how design thinking, a human-centered approach to problem solving, can help you truly understand an issue, generate ideas worth testing and iterate to find solutions that make a real difference. Through global stories from areas as diverse as government, health care, and education, we’ll show you the tools, techniques and mindset needed to use design thinking to uncover new and creative solutions in the social sector. The development of this course was supported by the Batten Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business. For more about the Batten Institute, see: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/batten-institute/ @BattenInstitute @DesignatDarden...

Top reviews

OM

Nov 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the DT course. Provided in-depth examples and explanation about how the tool is implemented. Highly recommended for those who have a little/no knowledge about the tool.

AM

Jun 23, 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.\n\nthank you very much.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 112 Reviews for Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

By Nilanjan D

Jun 20, 2021

A​ great introduction to design thinking and how it can be utilised to solve social sector problems.

By Dr. G D N

Apr 13, 2020

Very nicely prepared course and it consists of good number of real examples for supporting concepts.

By S S k

May 31, 2020

The course content, lectures are very good.

Definitely it will be useful for the beginners.

By Jaydeep T

Jul 8, 2020

An excellent course filled with enough examples to make the approach clear and practical.

By Sean D

Jul 21, 2021

A​ much needed course to improve the way we look at challenges we face at every level.

By n.v.satyanarayana k

Jul 17, 2020

its great pleasure to learn something about design thinking course ....

By Lieneke E

Jan 19, 2022

Interesting content and the videos on Coursera app are very useful.

By Hashif M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course on Design Thinking for innovation in Social Causes

By Gatuak R Y

Sep 29, 2021

Design thinking for greater innovation in the social sector'

By José L P C

May 11, 2019

Excellent course and all the new knowledge that i learnt

By SR

Feb 1, 2020

Excellent course, love the case studies... thank you!

By Kristen V

Aug 23, 2021

I am wowed by the quality of this course. Thank you!

By Monique T

Jun 23, 2020

Really good for beginners in Design Thinking life.

By Tania B

May 21, 2019

Finished the videos and it was an excellent course

By Gabriela D F d C

Nov 26, 2020

Amazing course! Interesting and valuable content.

By RAJEEV K S

Aug 30, 2020

Very innovative features of design thinking

By K F

May 23, 2020

Good I improved my skills through courseera

By kurli y

May 30, 2020

I am improved my skills, it's good course.

By margherita v

Nov 26, 2018

much needed to implement my cv! Thanks!

By kalyana c c

Jul 1, 2020

Very useful, excellent case studies.

By Ramakrishnan V

Apr 20, 2018

Well structured and great flow.

By Vijila E

Jan 31, 2018

Enjoyed learning the course

By S. V

Jun 9, 2020

GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE

By Niraj U

Sep 1, 2020

I learned a lot. Thanks.

By Anna K

Apr 22, 2022

Such an inspiring class