Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
2,870 ratings
828 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
Mar 16, 2021

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 818 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By Everton D

Nov 8, 2020

The course contains the basics to start learning and practicing Agile Methodology, mainly focused on the User. It's a good start.

By Othmar D

Apr 5, 2021

overall very good - far above my expectations; with the exception of the translation into German, which is very poor and useless

By Deleted A

May 5, 2020

I think it's a good course, but more oriented to product design. I thought it will be covering more on software development.

By Òscar R

Nov 2, 2020

The course is almost perfect. A few of the contents organisation could be improved.

I miss an appraisal from the "teacher".

By Susan M

Jul 24, 2019

Only challenge is getting people to grade your assignments in a timely manner but the assignments and the course is great.

By Davi M L

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent videos, very practical examples and good instructor.

It could be better if had some additional reading material.

By Kostadin P

Sep 15, 2020

Videos could be fewer, a bit longer. Split in large number of short clips made it harder for me to follow the storyline.

By Lauren R

Sep 29, 2017

I liked the practical application, but the skits were so cheesy I just ended up fast forwarding, but the material was re

By Anabelle L

Jul 3, 2017

Great course I learned a lot about the topic that I'm using some of the main concepts for the projects at my work.

By ravi t s

Jul 5, 2020

This course, really helped us shape up a story from an idea to value proposition with measurable action stories

By Markus H

Aug 1, 2017

The demos appended at the end of the course could be a little bit more integrated in the course.

Really nice.

By José A N F

Apr 29, 2020

Los recursos adicionales son muy buenos y la estuctura del curso está bastante enfocada en el objetivo.

By Marcelo C

May 6, 2021

A very good course with a lot of great examples to better understanding , Alex is an excelent teacher.

By Raj G

Apr 18, 2020

Good Course. Need to keep the simple example for better understanding. Overall I enjoyed the sessions

By Zuzana D

May 3, 2017

I think whole course was well explained but sometimes I had a hard time to get a key point in videos.

By francis a

Jun 6, 2020

Great course. Only addition I would recommend is some more time on how identifying needs in the org.

By Ravindranath K

Jul 28, 2017

Very good course content. Huge amount of valuable information could be acquired within a few hours.

By Magdalena S I O

Oct 17, 2018

Nice course but sometimes is hard to follow the structure of the contents. Still I would recommend

By HELENE L

Jan 8, 2018

I liked the interaction between Design thinking and Agile Stories ( I had an experience on agile)

By Jordi M

Oct 27, 2016

Great course, it explains the basic Agile concepts and clarifies how to create good user stories.

By Pushkar S

Mar 19, 2018

Very good starter course for understanding the basics of user story development in an agile env.

By Neeraja G

Feb 13, 2018

Well designed course. Lot of information on how to actually practically handle agile designs.

By Tejas

Apr 24, 2021

nice explanation with examples. Assignment is challenging and good to learn AGILE concepts.

By L A F

Oct 27, 2018

Most of it was easy to follow. I just wish there were ways to get clarity on some areas.

By SHARMASH D

Jul 21, 2020

Well Crafted Course which includes testing theory with practice through Assignment.