Chevron Left
Back to Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
340 ratings
102 reviews

About the Course

This course offers an action-oriented introduction to Giving Voice to Values (or GVV), an exciting new approach to values-driven leadership development in the workplace, in business education and in life. GVV is not about persuading people to be more ethical, but instead it starts from the premise that most of us already want to act on our values, but that we also want to feel that we have a reasonable chance of doing so effectively. Through positive, real life examples, pre-scripting, rehearsal and peer coaching, GVV builds the skill, the confidence and likelihood that we will act on our values more often and more successfully. Based on research and practice, with over 1,000 pilots in educational settings and companies on all seven continents, GVV helps answer the questions: “What if I were going to act on my values? What would I say and do? How could I be most effective?” This course was developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and is taught by top-ranked faculty. You will come away from GVV with an expanded toolkit, as well as practice, in a variety of methods and techniques for voicing and enacting your own values and principles. You will develop and practice leadership skills in "peer coaching” with other learners. Through cases and stories based on recognizable workplace, classroom and life values conflicts, you will apply the GVV techniques and “re-frames”, expanding your repertoire for possible action as well as identifying and rehearsing responses that are likely to be most effective. Through this practice, you will gain greater confidence and competence in voicing and enacting your values effectively....

Top reviews

JN
Jul 22, 2018

The content in this course matches what you will face in the real world and gives an accurate portrayal to the true dilemma in ethical behavior in organizations. I very much enjoyed this course!

PC
May 16, 2021

Very good course I came to know more about how to raise my voice in difficult situation and stand to my point of view in difficult situations in our life.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 102 Reviews for Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

By Sarah

Feb 6, 2021

I found this course to be challenging, great food for thought, and great tools that I'll use in the future to solve problems. Thank you!

By Tina-L M

Aug 11, 2020

fantastic approach to analyze yourself and learn how to read others in order to formulate your actions and responses

By PATRIZIA S

Sep 15, 2020

I loved this course because make you reflect on how you can handle value conflicts in work and in personal life.

By Soumya N M

Aug 28, 2020

I am very happy to have received an in depth understanding of how to voice concerns about my inherent values

By Arghadyati B

Jul 18, 2021

V​ery effective course for beginners in the field of bussiness ethics and leadership development.

By SURYA D

Jun 14, 2020

It was a very helpful course though it takes lot of dedication and effort to complete.

By DIPANJAN G

Apr 12, 2019

It was a great and enjoyable course. There was a lot of things to learn and implement.

By Martinez G F J

Feb 13, 2020

Great course! Takes you step by step of the GVV process and gives you good tools

By RAJANIKANT B V

May 6, 2020

It deepened my knowledge of Values and motivated me to be Ethical Leader

By Anand K S

May 20, 2019

Thank you Coursera to make me knowledgeable in the LEADERSHIP field.

By Sonja V

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent course that is highly applicable to different scenarios.

By Martin M

Jun 13, 2019

Ethical Leadership is very key in leadership today...

By Supratim S

Mar 25, 2019

This course is really important for today's leaders.

By SOURAV J

Mar 30, 2020

Delightful teacher!

Very clearly concepts are taught

By Shantanu G

Jul 12, 2021

Wounder full course. This course is very helpful.

By Snehadeep G

Mar 30, 2021

It's a nice platform to learn something perfectly

By Manoj K S

May 30, 2021

Indeed a good course related to everybody's life

By BISWARANJAN M

Aug 22, 2020

It help me value based leader in my organisation

By Krishnendu D

Jul 14, 2021

A great Course to Learn Ethical Leadership.

By Syed Z H R

Jul 8, 2021

The course was very informative on ethics.

By Priya B

Apr 21, 2020

its very interesting and important course

By Shashi S K

Sep 10, 2020

it's very good for self improvements...

By 18TUIC003 A P

Oct 15, 2020

very good experience with this course.

By Sidra M

Sep 23, 2020

Excellently planned, executive course.

By K S P

Aug 15, 2020

After completing this course, I learned when and how to raise my voice ethically. Thanks to the instructor and the team behind this, All the best.