Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,287 ratings
1,533 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,523 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Yelyzaveta S

Aug 7, 2020

The course is easy to follow and does not require any specific knowledge to be able to score high. Still, the videos and activities are relevant and interesting. I do recommend this course for those who want to get their first insights into marketing analysis.

By Andhika W S

Jun 28, 2020

This is a basic introduction to get to know about Marketing Analytics. It has a lot of statistics and numbers but it should be fine as long as you can keep up with the reading and calculation. Coursera is good place to learn and I really appreciate it. Thanks

By Khaldoon D

May 22, 2020

This course is amazing. I really how the instructor explained the concepts, which made things understandable and useful. As a computer scientist, I gained many ideas and I feel that I can pursue new research directions. Thank you for this great opportunity!

By Soutrik

May 16, 2020

the course is very nicely made sometimes funny sometimes serious, it never lets you gets bored. Also there are quizzes in between each video so that you do not get distracted. Honestly i felt this course would be boring but it turned out just the opposite.

By Lisa L

Jan 4, 2018

Easy to follow, humorous speech, keeping updated materials. It's been a pleasure taking this course, though in total it took me almost a year to finish it finally. I can understand better about the marketing and how to estimate the marketing decisions now.

By Vijay R

Jun 28, 2020

Just awesome, great content taught by brilliant instructor Rajkumar Venkatesan sir. From marketing basics to marketing experiments, from CLV to regressions each topic and module was well structured and elaborated. Thoroughly enjoyed the journey.

Thank you

By Jitesh G

May 27, 2020

Its a wonderful certification course gives you detailed knowledge of MARKETING ANALYTICS. Its make you clear how you can be a marketing analytics by using various market experiments and helps you to learn consumer behaviour with some beautiful techniques.

By Muhammad A

Jun 21, 2020

It is a very interesting course and it covers all topics that one should have knowledge about. Through this course, I have learned not only Marketing Analytics terms but much deeper meaning of the Marketing Analytics which I always wanted to understand.

By Donny J C

Aug 5, 2020

As someone who does not major in Marketing or Economics, this course is really valuable since it is really organized and teach us from the concept, practical approach, to the interpretation of the outcomes. Thank you Mr. Raj for sharing your knowledge!

By YULIA A

May 15, 2020

I felt like some parts were missed because the professor was trying to cut his usual syllabus to accommodate the time frame of the online course, but an overall pretty great explanation. I especially appreciated the interviews at the end of the course.

By Hani K

Jun 5, 2020

I really appreciate the efforts made in this course. The course was very helpful for me as Executive manager have an MBA, because it provides me a practical tools in marketing to improve my company marketing processes and to achieve the company goals.

By KAVIKONDALA S S

May 23, 2020

Instructor is really smart in depicting the ideations which are pragmatic in nature and pure related to marketing. The best Instructor i have seen and MA being my first course, its really interesting and played with numericals with the help of squash.

By Lim J H G

Jul 9, 2020

Really enjoyed myself through out the course! It was exactly what I expected, if not more, with calculations involved but certainly useful in helping me understand the concepts. Great for beginners and those who are interested in marketing analytics.

By Natalia B

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me a lot of new knowledge of marketing analytics, tools for measuring advertising campaign effect, building a brand pyramid and other useful practices. Thanks to the professor and the team for this course.

By ABHAY G

May 9, 2020

This course is best for those who really want to learn about Marketing Analytics. The instructor was excellent. I did not feel any difficulty to understand his language or concept.

I really recommend this course to all of you who want to learn this.

By Karanjit S

Aug 19, 2020

Awesome course.. Thanks to Raj Sir for his superb teaching to make us understand all the concepts in Marketing Analytics.Thanks to Coursera team for providing us wonderful opportunity to learn new concepts and enhance our knowledge. Best wishes.

By RUSHIKUMAR R A

Jul 15, 2020

This is one of the best courses i've ever done.It is made sure that very deep and difficult concepts are not taught and at the same time the essential and usable matter is provided.Everyone should give it a try be it a beginner or intermediate.

By Olayinka S O

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the lectures. The lecturer took his time in explaining the modules and makes me feel home while learning away from home. I have learned a lot about marketing from the course and I appreciate the opportunity given. Thanks a lot.

By Christian C

Apr 20, 2020

Me gustó mucho!. La explicación era clara y dirigida al nivel que corresponde. Fue dinámico, ya que incluía partes teorías bien detalladas, actividades por hacer y la calificación entre los propios estudiantes. Muchas gracias por la oportunidad

By Davor

Jun 15, 2017

Great overview of marketing analytics topics. The M=materials are comprehensive and useful and the presentations easy to follow. I like presenter's style and I think he stroke a right balance between technical details and limited amount of time

By Surya b

May 6, 2020

i thoughly enjoyed the process . it was learning marketing analytics . am taking with me lot of information regarding brand personality , brand architectuure , customer life time value , and regression analysis also the marketing experiments

By Xiuyan L

Jun 5, 2020

This course is suitable for marketing

beginner since I learned some technical skills in marketing analysis. Besides, the tutor uses practical and interesting cases to illustrate theories. In conclusion, I really recommend this course to you.

By Ritesh P S

May 22, 2020

This course actually offers a lot to learn for beginners. I've gradually developed the interest in this field after such a knowledge enhancing course. Thanks to Raj Sir for making this online course interactive and interesting. Great job :)

By Dimas P

May 5, 2020

This class is really interesting and I really enjoy taking this class even though I don't have any background in the Marketing. The instructor, Prof Raj, can deliver the material in an attractive way so that I was engaged during the course.

By Mambetaliyev A

May 29, 2020

A very useful course for students who are just starting to learn about marketing and analytics. And within 5 week time period, I am sure anyone dives into this course will definitely take out some significant basics of marketing Analytics.