Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,355 ratings

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG

May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW

May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.

It challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,815 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Hitesh G

Apr 10, 2020

This is an amazing course for someone who really want to know how numbers work in Marketing. Thank you sir for so many different insights. Looking forward to learn many more new concepts of marketing from you.

By TEJAS P

May 12, 2020

Well I have learned a lot from this course about marketing analytics. The quizzes and assignment were very tough and challenging, if one needs to pass this course you need to throughly go through the content.

By Chandra M

Dec 20, 2017

Really very useful course and Mr. Rajkumar provides really informative tools on marketing analytics. as an MBA student, i recommend this course to those who are all willing to pursue marketing as their major.

By Aizat B M J

Jun 17, 2020

A very efficient and effective way of learning, my experience through this online course was really resourceful. The tutor was clear and concise about his explanations and calculations. I enjoyed the course.

By Akshat A

Apr 15, 2020

The course is very good, help me understand many new things.

Raj sir is fantastic and explained the things smoothly with very good examples

thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn from you.

By Siddharth S

Dec 29, 2018

It is a very knowledgeable course. I am extremely grateful to Professor Venkatesan for teaching this course of 'Marketing Analytics' and making us understand the concepts in a sequential manner. Thank you

By Jorge P

Aug 21, 2017

Informative, entertaining, and well laid out course on the basics of marketing analytics and how to apply them in the real world to optimize resource allocation. Enjoyed it and learned a lot. Recommended!

By Maher A M A

Feb 15, 2022

five stars is not enough to give credit to this course. excellent teacher. excellent explaining, excellent structure,

excellent for every aspect i can or can't think of.

thank you for this marvelous course

By Anurag P

May 3, 2024

Really good course, learning how brand equity works and how to CLV affects marketing campaigns, AB TESTING helps marketers in understands the how campaigns in Test and Execution have different analysis.

By divya j

May 27, 2020

This course has taught me something which I have been always wondering why happened. The experience was great. Thank you, sir, Thank you to all whoever had put their efforts and made this course happen.

By Sanjeev K

Apr 26, 2020

It was a fabulous course. I have learned a lot from this course. The trainer Mr. Rajkumar Venkatesan is beyond my expectations. He is so good. Thank you very much for making this course available to me.

By Belouche O

Apr 3, 2020

Great course, i recomand it to everyone that have passion to learn marketing analytics, thanx Mr Raj & Darden School of Business for this amazing course, like Raj say now it's time to take vegetables XD

By S A

Dec 25, 2020

I just realised that the marketing courses that I got during I was in college 15 years ago has changed a lot. I learnt about marketing strategy in the digital era. The lesson is easy to understand.

By Natalia K

Feb 10, 2018

Awesome course that quite lucidly explains what you must know about the basics of marketing analytics! I'm not an economist, but found this course very helpful. Thank you very much for this course!

By Prathamesh S

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is really good and explains all concepts and calculations really well. The quizzes are challenging and effective. Loved every bit of this course. Highly recommend.

By Abhimanyu k

Jun 19, 2020

Thanks for providing such a grasp of thoughts about marketing analytics. The way prof presented examples, calculations are outstanding. I was naive to analytics but I didn't face any difficulties.

By Andrea R

May 23, 2020

I learned a lot of theories and applications. Professor Rakjumar goes in-depth in explaining how everything is interrelated. The quizzes give the right balance between challenging and comfortable.

By Sreejith N

May 31, 2020

This is a very nice course that takes you through some interesting analytics concept - there is a good deal of problem solving or quantitatives involved which as marketers we need to get used to.

By Shalini

May 14, 2020

Thank you so much for making it really easy to understand the analytics and make marketing easier for me to understand. I have successfully completed this course and also understand most of it.

By Vivek S

Jul 13, 2020

This is one of the most well explained and important certification for any marketer. Raj has explained such a tough topic perfectly in a very easy and stress free manner. Highly Recommended.

By Naima N S

May 27, 2020

Very demanding course, lots of mathematics! But it is nicely explained! However, the feedback culture was unefficient because people don't really care about giving you constructive feedback.

By Rahul S R o R (

May 12, 2020

A must learn and it is totally worth it. Level is east to medium. The concepts like CLV , Regression and others are explained in best way . 100% recommended for MBA or equivalent students.

By ANUSHKA J

May 1, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this amazing course. I was scared at the beginning but then as sir explained it became easier and interesting.

Thanks again for making this course so enlightening.

By Obvious C

May 13, 2023

I enjoyed the lessons and they were challenging especially dealing with numbers and formulas, but that gave me assurance that Coursera offers reliable courses from recognized universities

By Ilona S

Oct 18, 2021

Raj will remain the best professor I have seen on the internet, so well described. even though it is just a basic level of analytics, Raj makes us believe that harder levels are possible!