Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.6
1,092 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. For more information on marketing analytics, you may visit; http://dmanalytics.org. You can also follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin; www.linkedin.com/in/rajkumar-venkatesan-14970a3....

Top reviews

SS

Jun 30, 2018

A very good course. If you are a beginner, excellent knowledge gain. If you are a veteran, brilliant refreshing of important concepts and key market indicators. In short, a course worth doing.

PE

Mar 25, 2018

I have learnt a lot. Thanks a Lot to Mr.Rajkumar Venkatesan. Very clear explanation on each and every concept. I have learnt how to apply in real time with the real time data. Great Learning.

Filter by:

251 - 269 of 269 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Kelly L A

Aug 25, 2017

This teacher is not very good explaining.. besides.. he goes pretty fast

By antanasp

Sep 05, 2017

The first lessons were really good then the quality went down.

By Naomi F G

Nov 17, 2017

Explanations were quite difficult to follow and exams contained questions that weren't explained properly during the videos. Questions should be in line with examples of the video classes and I felt some of them were more complicated.

By Sharron D

Mar 24, 2016

Very good information a little confusion with the regression it's like doing algebra but I like the course.

By Fred Z

Dec 06, 2015

It has great content.

A good investment of your time.

By mohsen y

Nov 14, 2015

Not bad by the now

By R R

May 07, 2018

Compared to the other courses that I have done this was not very interesting

By Wong, W M

Apr 08, 2017

Interesting, and helpful.

By Pengkai X

Mar 25, 2019

The course provides good background information about marketing and basic analytics methods. But there are not many examples in each module and not enough mathematical explanation for each calculation.

By siddhant g

Sep 30, 2019

very basic coverage of all the topic, i was expecting some in depth knowledge for the price i have paid

By Rishi

Nov 11, 2015

Difficult to follow.

By András K

Apr 01, 2018

Typical university course: low level of practical understanding or usability.

By Breanna B

Nov 16, 2015

The course fails to clearly explain how to use so many of the formulas that the professor just glides over in class. The quiz was far harder than it should have been, mainly because the professor failed to properly introduce and teach students to use the formulas.

By Angela P

Jun 11, 2019

The professor's joke about the vegetables and squashes are very bad jokes and becomes very annoying as the class goes one. The numbers are old and should be updated. The content is very light and the application exercises are not very applicable in real life. Peer-reviews are so subjective... But i learned a few things, so not all bad I guess

By melki b

Dec 07, 2018

pourquoi les quiz sont payés

By Suyash P

Mar 06, 2018

sucks

By nyinyizaw

Jul 31, 2016

A little be difficult for me.

By Yevgen S

Jun 17, 2018

too basic n theoretical, unnecessary jokes

By Mahdi T C

Jun 22, 2018

This course is much more difficult