Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,355 ratings

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW

May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.

It challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG

May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,815 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Surya b

May 6, 2020

i thoughly enjoyed the process . it was learning marketing analytics . am taking with me lot of information regarding brand personality , brand architectuure , customer life time value , and regression analysis also the marketing experiments

By Xiuyan L

Jun 5, 2020

This course is suitable for marketing

beginner since I learned some technical skills in marketing analysis. Besides, the tutor uses practical and interesting cases to illustrate theories. In conclusion, I really recommend this course to you.

By Ritesh P S

May 22, 2020

This course actually offers a lot to learn for beginners. I've gradually developed the interest in this field after such a knowledge enhancing course. Thanks to Raj Sir for making this online course interactive and interesting. Great job :)

By Dimas P

May 5, 2020

This class is really interesting and I really enjoy taking this class even though I don't have any background in the Marketing. The instructor, Prof Raj, can deliver the material in an attractive way so that I was engaged during the course.

By Asylbek M

May 29, 2020

A very useful course for students who are just starting to learn about marketing and analytics. And within 5 week time period, I am sure anyone dives into this course will definitely take out some significant basics of marketing Analytics.

By 노사라

May 8, 2020

This course is fun and gives me a lot of understanding on Marketing Analytics. If you are new to this field and is interested in joining this course, I highly recommend you to join. The lectures are fun and I had learnt well in this course

By SK A F

Apr 12, 2020

I am a Data Scientist of a popular Retail Brand in Bangladesh. I am not from the marketing Background. This course help me a lot to understand the business and hope my models are doing great after learning a lot of things from this course.

By ARUNAV G

Jun 25, 2020

So far the best course I have come across in Coursera. Prof Rajkumar Venkatesan is a great teacher who makes things simple and easy to understand through well explained examples. I wished this course went on for longer. Thank You so much.

By Tarun K S

May 23, 2020

really helped me in knowing the use of marketing analytics and how we can use it in a practical world to solve marketing related problems or to make changes in the businesses which may bring rise in our sales and achieve our future goals.

By Comfort B

Apr 8, 2019

I learnt a lot about using analytics to measure your marketing efforts in order to make an informed business decision. The course was designed to ensure that one really grasps the essence of marketing analytics. Kudos to Raj and his team!

By Ahmad K

Nov 5, 2020

One of the most organized and efficient course you can find. This course opens you to a whole world of marketing analytics as it increases your interest greatly. This course has helped me decide what I want to do my graduate degree in.

By Pareshnath M

May 17, 2020

Great Insights into marketing analytics. The course modulator is very charming and keeps us the interest with varied real-life examples and solutions. Many marketing concepts are brushed up in this course along with marketing analytics

By Raj S

Apr 8, 2023

The course material was very informative and provided very excellent knowledge of marketing analytics. The course presenter Raj presented the course material to students in a very good, easy and lucid way. Overall course is excellent.

By Kaartik

Sep 4, 2020

This was a well structured class with a great instructor. The concepts were explained in a simple manner along with plenty of real-life examples. Calculations and formulas were also introduced slowly with plenty of practice (squash!).

By Greg H

May 11, 2020

Very excellent course! The instructor was so fantastic in his ability to describe in-depth concepts in a relatable way and I feel like i learned many skills that I can apply to my current career right away. Thank you UVA and Coursera!

By Heifa B K

Apr 5, 2018

A very insightful course. it seemed easy at the beginning but get more complex and deeper over the sections. Mr. Raj had shown an amazing ability to explain the hardest topics, concepts and methods with much fun and easiness. keep up!

By Lokesh P C

Aug 7, 2020

Informative, learnt a lot of new things.

The act of presentation of the topics was also fantastic, as the professor kept the students engaged and had a friendly approach.

Looking forward to learn many more subjects on this platform.

By Md J I P

Jul 29, 2020

The journey was phenomenal. The instructor has a really good sense of engagement with students. I highly recommend to those who have a humungous hunger for learning marketing analytics. Trust me this would be your best choice so far

By SUJAY K

Jun 14, 2020

A great course for beginners in marketing studies. this provides all the basic ideas about marketing and also the models,calculations of various parameters and experiments on marketing. Thank you for making such an amazing course!

By Neerav G S

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you very much for this course, Sir certainly helped me develop new perspectives and gain insights. Will definitely need more practice though, but making notes alongside helps. Thank you for preparing the assignments for us.

By David J

Aug 19, 2020

Learned the basics of marketing plus some. Understanding and knowing how to calculate Customer Lifetime Value is a must for any business. Just one of may fundamental concepts in the course. It's challenging but worth the effort.

By Abigail Y O

May 10, 2020

The course was very insightful and fun. I have a better understanding on why it is important to understand the importance of marketing experiments that help inform better marketing decisions. I will definitely miss the squash!!!

By HARSHIT K

May 20, 2020

I always thought marketing is all about pitching your product to the right audience but never thought that your selling could also be measured in such a way. A great course I would suggest every marketing enthusiasts to take!!!

By Sehresh M

Apr 25, 2020

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data , information and marketing. If anyone want to know about marketing analytics I will recommend to join this course.

By Hillary H

Nov 1, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and diving deep into the analytics side of marketing. Learning and understanding how much goes into a product and why certain marketing campaigns happen where and when they do are very interesting.