Chevron Left
Back to Verb Tenses and Passives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Verb Tenses and Passives by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,448 ratings
432 reviews

About the Course

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

NN
Feb 14, 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED
Dec 11, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 432 Reviews for Verb Tenses and Passives

By Cao T T ( H

May 25, 2021

The course was great, I learned a lot of knowledge. This is the best online course I have ever studied

By Alexandra P

Jan 22, 2018

I clearly recommend this course, it is awesome. Very active and interesting! I learned so many things.

By Garipzhanova R M

Oct 28, 2020

I really liked it! Your course was useful and new knowledge can definitely help my career. Thank you!

By Aura M M G

Jul 25, 2020

I loved the way teachers worked on the material. I learned a lot while having so much fun! Thank you!

By Jayson L M

Dec 8, 2020

What an excellent course. I have learned a lot from it. Thank you UCI and Coursera for this course.

By Pongpakorn J

Aug 19, 2020

This course has good instructors. The contents contain enough examples and exercises to understand.

By Heba N

Jul 27, 2019

i thrilled to learn with these amazing teacher, and i digested all the information from this course

By Olesia D

Nov 17, 2016

The teachers are simply great! The methods used in this lecture are really productive. Thank you!

By Kim Y

Oct 13, 2020

Very interesting course with excellent teachers. Ladies, you are awasome! Thank you for teaching.

By Jimmy y

Oct 30, 2018

This course was very helpful to me. It is a great step for anyone to improve their English level.

By Ghi W

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to refresh and learn grammar, especially verb tenses. Thank you for this course 😍

By Muhsin S

Oct 8, 2019

It was such a cool course to join. I recommend it for you all. P.S the teachers are so funny.

By Dr. U P

Aug 24, 2020

A very well designed course that imparts crystal clear understanding of some crucial points.

By Nicolli F

Oct 4, 2019

Amazing Course, I really learned about the verb tenses and passives. Thank you guys for all!

By Cristian C M B

Apr 20, 2018

It's a very good option, so far it's been a great tool to improve the English grammar to me

By Джелилов А С

Nov 22, 2019

It's a very helpful course to improve your grammar for a short time! Thank you, Coursera!

By Sojida S

Sep 24, 2020

I have learned many things that are new for me.Thank you, Coursera, for a great chance!

By DAPHALE V V

May 27, 2020

Thank you so much for giving me perfect knowledge about using tenses and passives ....

By Tien D K

Nov 13, 2020

Thank you very much! I have learnt a lot from this course. It is extremely helpful.

By ALEXIS A O V

Nov 2, 2020

I learned many things in this course. A great and funny way of teaching us grammar

By Ueslei V B

Oct 31, 2020

This course gave me the confidence to talk, write and listen better than I thought.

By Khan Z A

Jul 9, 2020

Well planned and well executed course material.Very much helpful and easy to learn.

By Daniel P L

Jun 5, 2020

I loved the course! The teachers are really great and funny! I miss them already :)

By Ericka C

May 10, 2021

Todas las clases están bien explicadas, son dinámicas y hay tareas para practicar.

By ELARD A C

Dec 3, 2019

Great course! Short explanation, easy to understand. Helpful exercises. So useful!