Chevron Left
Back to Verb Tenses and Passives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Verb Tenses and Passives by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,432 ratings
425 reviews

About the Course

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

NN
Feb 14, 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED
Dec 11, 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 424 Reviews for Verb Tenses and Passives

By Raniamostafataha

Jun 24, 2018

Very good

By Ingrid y G v

Oct 7, 2017

very good

By Marilene d S D B

Feb 9, 2017

Excelente

By Kriti S

Dec 7, 2016

thank you

By Helena R

Nov 9, 2016

Amazing!!

By Rabbi h

May 20, 2020

good one

By Natruja C

May 5, 2020

useful

By Mustafa H

Oct 19, 2019

thanks

By Fidan F

Dec 12, 2020

great

By Vibhanshu T

Sep 29, 2020

great

By Samyog C

Jun 2, 2019

Dammi

By Araz A

Mar 8, 2018

great

By Luong T T ( H

May 25, 2021

good

By YAMINI P

Sep 30, 2020

Good

By Sonali N

Jul 3, 2020

good

By Vid V

Jun 30, 2020

Best

By MD. A A M

Jun 2, 2020

good

By Anil K P

Aug 5, 2020

5

By Sherri S

Dec 6, 2020

Although I enjoyed the class and learned many interesting things, I was disappointed by the number of typographical errors. As I was completing several of the assessments, there were error in the answer responses that causes me to chose a response that was not actually correct. I found this to be concerning because if someone is not a native English speaker, being presented with responses that are not correct might further confuse them.

By Cristina T

Nov 16, 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

By Samira F

Jun 22, 2020

This is an introductory course for non-native english speakers to learn basic grammar. If more in detail knowledge of grammar is interested, its better to register for Advanced English course

By Mustafa K

Sep 6, 2017

Good course to refresh your knowledge. But if your English level is still a beginner I'd recommend the past course for intermediate level. Then you can find this course is awesome.

By Fernando S

Oct 26, 2020

Great course. Good examples. It would be a little better if the review excersices were programmed in Coursera's platform instead of provided by external resources.

By Dugaeva L M

Feb 27, 2021

Интересные креативные видео от преподавателей в объяснил грамматики. Из минусов - творческая работа проверяется студентами, часто комментарии оставляют краткие.

By Nawab J

Dec 12, 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.