Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Virtual Instruction by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
1,107 ratings
341 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top reviews

MD
Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC
Oct 25, 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 338 Reviews for Foundations of Virtual Instruction

By nessageo@live.com

Sep 4, 2020

This course was excellent. I gained a wealth of knowledge that I will implement in my classroom. Thank you.

By Mary C R

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. Gave good foundational introduction to the topic. I'm looking forward to building on it.

By July A B M

Oct 29, 2018

Perfect course to start with. Great basis to keep building the knowledge of a decent Virtual Teacher.

By Santiago N

Oct 3, 2020

Excelente curso, me dio nuevas ideas para continuar mi evolución en lo que es la educación virtual

By dr a r n

Jul 27, 2020

very nice experience in the world of on line teaching ,it is just beginning will open new horizons

By Henry V

Nov 2, 2020

It was awesome, I loved it. The whole process is great, please continue doing courses like this.

By Ali F

Jan 1, 2021

I am very satisfied with this course, a lot of new knowledge that I got through this course

By Naga V R M

Aug 17, 2020

Very nicely designed. Really you learned a lot from this course. Thanks for the instructor.

By Antony S

Aug 15, 2017

Very useful, providing basic insights and information, and well-presented. Easy to follow.

By Nancy P R d V

Mar 15, 2021

With the new reality is a real blessing to have a specialization like this. Thanks a lot.

By Gondi L

Aug 24, 2020

course was very useful and i had an opportunity to have a global view of virtual teaching

By Fariha I

Jun 10, 2020

This course was really informative and helped me discover new methods related to teaching

By Moyra V d L

Aug 17, 2020

No puedo calificar el curso, no he podido continuar porque mi manejo de inglés es mínimo

By Maibeline S C

Oct 2, 2020

I love this course. I could learn about tool and much more for improve my teach online

By Dovydas P

Nov 22, 2020

It was a rewarding experience. The information provided was very valuable, thank you

By Mariana E R

May 7, 2020

The course was really helpful to have the fundations of what virtual instruction is!

By Dr. S D M

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent ! i have learnt alot about vitual class room, and it is a good platform

By David R

Sep 16, 2020

Well organized, informative, and professional content. First rate instructors.

By Vishwas Z

Oct 26, 2020

The course contains right from history to current trends in online learning.

By Richard D V

Oct 13, 2020

This is a great course from UCI. One of the best in virtual education :-)

By Javeria R

Oct 12, 2020

One of the best courses around. I hope to complete this specialization.

By Gouri

Aug 17, 2020

Would have felt good, if had received a feedback for incorrect answers

By Emily K

May 31, 2020

Stuck on first exam, cannot enroll in specialization or move forward.

By Muzahir A B

May 18, 2020

It was a very helpful and useful course for Virtual education system

By RUYMARA T D A

Apr 23, 2018

It´s very useful. It´s easy to transfer the principles to real life.