Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
801 ratings
201 reviews

About the Course

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Top reviews

MF
Nov 1, 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

RA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 197 Reviews for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

By Luisa F B G

Jul 10, 2020

This course helped me to reinforce the knowledge I have about treatment and safe storage of drinking water. It has excellent material and I recommend it as support for work in the field and with vulnerable societies.

By Raghav A

Jun 2, 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

By SUHAIL K

Jul 1, 2021

It was great course of HWTS. I have a nice project for de-centralized water treatment solution for rural area of low and middle income countries. I need help to implement my project in my region.

By Briantama A

Jun 24, 2021

Great intro course with renown professional in their respective fields. The interdisciplinary approach makes this course attractive and inspiring especially when you live in developing countries.

By Harald S

Jun 28, 2019

Hi there! My rudimentary (?) and scattered (?) were sorted out-systemic (?) as well as

"cemented" in brain (?)...a thousand and one thanks to all of you

Best regards

Harald S

ps born in 1937

By Joshua A

Mar 21, 2021

very educative course on household water treatment and safe storage technologies........All in all, the suite of courses from Ecole Polytechnique have been most informative.........

By Constanza G

Sep 6, 2020

Excellent course, i learnt a lot of water treatment, but also about social concern, so i could be quite more aware of social issues happening around the world. Thank you very much.

By Ashif H A

Feb 9, 2018

A very well organised course. Dr. Rick Johnston is an excellent mentor to have! Wish him all the best. Highly recommended for Civil Engineering/ Environmental Study backgrounds.

By Tayyab A

Jul 1, 2020

The course was very well designed and the teachers were brilliant throughout. The Quizzes were very supportive and well made. Overall I really liked the course.

By M G C P S

Jul 15, 2020

very useful, makes us susceptible to the ongoing and existing methods and technologies for water treatment for house with the perspective of public health.

By Mariana G G

Aug 7, 2020

Es un curso muy enfocado a como se puede ayudar a las comunidades y enseña muy bien a aplicar los conocimientos de la ingeniería a casos de la vida real.

By Noellie D

May 26, 2021

l​es cours sont tres interessant et fournir beaucoup d'information sur le traitement et le stockage securise de l'eau a domicile. j'ai beaucoup appris

By Jyothi M

Jun 26, 2021

Thank you so much, for your knowledge sharing. i would like to take up few more courses and get to know more about the things happening everywhere.

By LILIAN M Q L

Sep 27, 2020

Great course!! I had the chance to be aware of many realities and definitely will continue learning with all the papers, books they provide us.

By Aniedozie A O

Jun 20, 2020

Dr Rick Johnston and his colleague are awesome. They have good understanding of the subject matter. I will recommend this course to my friends.

By Joseph H

Dec 31, 2020

Gran curso, me encató el enfoqué tecnico ya que soy ingeniero. Aprendí cosas que no conocía y que considero serán muy útiles en el futuro.

By Abdoulaye F

Jun 21, 2017

This course is very valuable. I learnt a lot in terms of HWTS. Many thanks to EAWAG, EPFL and Coursera teams for this wonderful course.

By Michell B

Jul 7, 2020

Excelente curso, super completo y detallado. Explica de forma directa lo requerido para aplicar estos conocimientos en el campo real.

By Wilfred J L J

Apr 21, 2020

Congratulations for making an excellent course! I'm sure this is going to help me achieving my professional goals. Thank you so much!

By Sven Z

Oct 20, 2020

Challenging and very interesting course presented by the tutours in a very good way! I can realy recommend that course. Thank you.

By MURLI M

Jun 14, 2020

It was tough form me ,could be due to less concentration on the technical pats but improved. The design and input helped me a lot.

By Ashish P

Jul 13, 2017

Extremely Helpful and Exceptionally well designed course. Thanks a lot to all the personnel and Coursera for bringing this course/

By Vera K

Aug 10, 2017

Very good input. Absolutely useful for my current and future work. Presentations done in the way to easily follow and understand.

By karmvir s r

Jul 15, 2017

It was an amazing journey throughout the course. I received a lot of knowledge related to HWTS, thanks to all the teachers!!!!

By Patrick J P C

Feb 4, 2021

As a Red Cross volunteer (WASH) I found this course highly interesting and I gained a better knowledge about water treatment.