Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
954 ratings

About the Course

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Top reviews

MF

Nov 1, 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

RA

Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 236 Reviews for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

By Ashish P

Jul 13, 2017

Extremely Helpful and Exceptionally well designed course. Thanks a lot to all the personnel and Coursera for bringing this course/

By Vera K

Aug 10, 2017

Very good input. Absolutely useful for my current and future work. Presentations done in the way to easily follow and understand.

By Karmvir R

Jul 15, 2017

It was an amazing journey throughout the course. I received a lot of knowledge related to HWTS, thanks to all the teachers!!!!

By Patrick J P C

Feb 4, 2021

As a Red Cross volunteer (WASH) I found this course highly interesting and I gained a better knowledge about water treatment.

By M M

Sep 2, 2022

C'est un exellent cours facile à comprendre et qui peut aider les gens à réduire considérables les maladies diarrhéiques.

By Philippon

Sep 4, 2019

Cours passionnant ! Les explications sont claires, le rythme est adapté, de nombreux liens sont offerts pour approfondir

By D. D

Mar 6, 2018

Very interesting course! not easy to find a course related to household water treatment in developing countries.

By Saif M

Apr 20, 2018

Extremely useful for me, i am setting up my own social business in HWTS and it has proven very informative.

By Ibrahim A

Aug 21, 2020

This course is very useful

Thank you very much for this wonderful effort, organization, and good follow-up

By Dhananjay S M

Apr 9, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative. Hats off to Dr. Richard Johnston and Dr. Sara Marks

By Dennis W

May 23, 2022

A wealth of knowledge on different aspects of household water treatment and safe storage. Great course!

By Petronilo C M

Feb 26, 2021

It is a course in which I gained new knowledge. It adapted to my times and needs. I thank you very much.

By Adesanmi D

Oct 3, 2022

This course is a great one. It gives foundational knowledge required to thrive in Water treatment field

By Anurag B

May 7, 2020

Well developed course with plenty of real case studies explored. Enjoyed it very interesting.

By sarthak s

May 5, 2020

Faculties are really good and videos are best and especially the reading material at the end

By Thomas L

Jan 9, 2023

Fantastic course. EPFL and EAWAG always create very well structured and engaging courses.

By Mary F

May 14, 2021

I want to take this opportunity to say thank you all . I really enjoy the class . Thanks

By Ram R N

Jun 5, 2020

This course taught me the ffunctionality of HWTS system and how HWTS works in the world

By William A M M

Nov 1, 2021

Excelente plataforma que facilita el aprendizaje y la diversificación de conocimiento.

By Baraa E B I E d

Aug 3, 2017

Very informative ,coherent, accurate and well organised.

I would recommend it very much

By Ricardo A E

Jul 10, 2018

Curso muito bom. O conteúdo apresentado está bem de acordo com a descrição proposta.

By M J d D

Mar 9, 2021

This course was really very interesting and I learned alot.

Thank you Coursera team.

By Maks R

Mar 12, 2020

O curso é bem estruturado e os assuntos abordados são bem elaborados e discutidos.

By KONTARATOU V

Aug 6, 2022

Great professors, able to make me understand the most important assets of HWTS.

By Min L

Mar 28, 2021

Very worth learning about it, especially for people from developing counties.