Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
821 ratings
204 reviews

About the Course

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Top reviews

MF
Nov 1, 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

RA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 200 Reviews for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

By Philippon

Sep 4, 2019

Cours passionnant ! Les explications sont claires, le rythme est adapté, de nombreux liens sont offerts pour approfondir

By D. D

Mar 6, 2018

Very interesting course! not easy to find a course related to household water treatment in developing countries.

By Saif M

Apr 20, 2018

Extremely useful for me, i am setting up my own social business in HWTS and it has proven very informative.

By Ibrahim A

Aug 21, 2020

This course is very useful

Thank you very much for this wonderful effort, organization, and good follow-up

By Dhananjay S M

Apr 9, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative. Hats off to Dr. Richard Johnston and Dr. Sara Marks

By Petronilo C M

Feb 26, 2021

It is a course in which I gained new knowledge. It adapted to my times and needs. I thank you very much.

By Anurag B

May 7, 2020

Well developed course with plenty of real case studies explored. Enjoyed it very interesting.

By Sarthak S

May 5, 2020

Faculties are really good and videos are best and especially the reading material at the end

By Mary F

May 14, 2021

I want to take this opportunity to say thank you all . I really enjoy the class . Thanks

By Ram R N

Jun 5, 2020

This course taught me the ffunctionality of HWTS system and how HWTS works in the world

By Baraa E B I E d

Aug 3, 2017

Very informative ,coherent, accurate and well organised.

I would recommend it very much

By Ricardo A E

Jul 10, 2018

Curso muito bom. O conteúdo apresentado está bem de acordo com a descrição proposta.

By M J d D

Mar 9, 2021

This course was really very interesting and I learned alot.

Thank you Coursera team.

By Renan R

Mar 12, 2020

O curso é bem estruturado e os assuntos abordados são bem elaborados e discutidos.

By Min L

Mar 28, 2021

Very worth learning about it, especially for people from developing counties.

By Hemang D G

May 5, 2020

excellent content, very well explained by all the lecturers ( even the math!)

By MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

Jun 9, 2020

very good course,learnt a lot .thank you instructors and thank you coursera

By Giacomo V

Oct 9, 2019

I think this MOOC it's very usefull for everyone who care about sanitation

By MAHIMA Y

Feb 6, 2021

This was a great course giving the knowledge from basic to advanced level

By Adama K

Aug 13, 2017

great course for anybody interested in water treatment on the small scale

By Maria M

Aug 14, 2020

This is an amazing course. Thank you so much for all your explanations.

By Abdoul H B

Mar 12, 2018

the course was so interesting and helpful with a wonderful explanations

By Kleider B

Aug 2, 2020

A great course, where I learned theoretical and practical knowledge.

By Luis E A D

Sep 10, 2018

trés bien le course, merci École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne!