Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,774 ratings
850 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY
Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
Feb 20, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 851 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By kevin o e

Mar 7, 2020

es un curso que no solo te enseña un lenguaje de programacion sino como se comunican entre si todas las herramientas para lograr un proyecto integrado

By roelof v h

Dec 20, 2019

awesome basic experience that i m sure will prepare me for further studies in php. Wish the end project was a tad bit more challenging with less help.

By Laszlo A

Jun 11, 2018

Obviously it was just a glimpse into the science of web development, but excellently structured and presented to raise interests for digging deeper.

By Roneyb

Oct 30, 2017

Very good for people with basic knowledge of programing languages (Python is recomended) and close do no knowledge on HTML, CSS and Web Applications

By tarek e

Sep 27, 2018

its great course and really i enjoy. i knew its just start need to work more harder.

one this if there is more example more codes would be fantastic

By Irana M

May 19, 2018

The best Instructor Professor Teacher I have ever seen!

Amazing course for anyone or everyone indeed!

Thanks endlessly to Dr.Chuck! He is Number 1!

By Vimal C

Jun 28, 2021

Excellent course on "php for beginners". Loved Dr.Severances' presentation style. Thank you. I wish he also taught an "advanced php" course!!!

By Robert P H J

Jan 21, 2018

Great overview of the language, and Dr. Chuck gives you a great initial look at how PHP works. Looking forward to the other classes.

Rob Howard

By Anthony T

Apr 30, 2020

I found the course very interesting and it helped learn a new language in PHP. This will help me a lot in entering back end web development.

By Cristhian A S B

Nov 12, 2021

It has been a very didactic course, I have learned many things. the forums were a complement to have an orientation. thanks for everything.

By Lakhan N

Jun 3, 2020

Really very nice course with just perfect syllabus, content and a very good instructor.

Highly recommended if you want to start with PHP.

By Станишевский Л Н

Mar 31, 2020

Мной одобрено. Хороший курс с хорошим лектором(особенно часть с караоке).но некоторые вопросы спрашивают до того как была пройдена тема.

By Dimitris D

Dec 5, 2020

Overall, an awesome course! Everything is explained with a simplicity that makes even complicated content understood easily. Thank you.

By Ahsan A

Oct 4, 2020

It's really great course i ever found. i was a beginner when I joined this course but now I have some skills in web development. Thanks

By Vishal C

Apr 17, 2021

The course was a great blend of theory and practical tasks with deep insights of the server side of the Web. Truly enjoyed it. Thanks!

By Saphareong

Sep 4, 2021

Thank you for helping me realize the old MVC module got a lot of tips PHP from the course and about html injection. Best regard, Nam

By Derek E

Aug 3, 2019

Excellent course for anyone looking to build upon their web development experience and start learning the PHP programming language.

By David A H

Sep 21, 2021

Very thorough introduction. I have been using PHP for a while and still managed to pick up quite a lot of useful new information.

By Kirti D

Apr 28, 2020

I had a wonderful time learning, and the professor did an exceptional job in making the topic super entertaining and interactive.

By Balaji L

Apr 19, 2020

i learnt more about php and its very easy to learn php because of the instructor ability to present the concepts. thank you sir.

By Mohammed A

Sep 27, 2020

Another amazing course from Chuck. He makes all the topics fun and easy to learn whether you're a beginner or a coding veteran.

By Dr. S R V

Apr 25, 2020

It was an excellent course and enjoyed the course. The instructor was damn too good and will look for many more courses by him.

By Joshua K

Jan 5, 2018

The course gave me an understanding on how html forms work and how integrate html and php and how php arrays and functions work

By youssef j

Apr 4, 2021

i like this course also recommended for everybody who like to make his own job thanks Coursera and Kiron for this nice course.

By Mario M

Aug 28, 2020

Lecture materials is fantastic. The teacher explains in a professional way app development in PHP. Great and helpful content.