Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
2,895 ratings
620 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 617 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By siddharth p

Apr 05, 2020

This was an awesome course which would cruise you through the basics of web pages, their making and what actually goes behind the screen. Its a fun course with innovative assignments.

By JOSHYEL A C G

Jul 23, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio a lo que es el desarrollo de aplicaciones web, aunque no se ve muy a profundidad el desarrollo de una aplicación da a entender la idea y lo que implica

By Saravanan V

Nov 22, 2019

The Course really helped me to explore various functionalities of php. I am very thankful to my tutor for the support and lectures he gave. Looking forward to doing another

By Pritam C

Jul 03, 2020

An awesome course with handful of interesting assignments. Some autograder related issues came up unfortunately but at an ultimate point it's really awesome.

By Alaiva'a M

May 05, 2020

An excellent course to learn PHP scripting, syntax, and the server-side of the internet. It provided good resources worth learning and reading.

By Aleyna Ç

Sep 18, 2020

assignments are much tough, you have to read the specifications well. except them, teacher is amazing and teaching with fun.. enjoy

By Kanika M

Jun 13, 2020

I am really lucky to have chosen this course.It is quite helpful.

Thank you to the entire team, the teachers especially Dr. Chuk.

By Raluca O P

Jan 08, 2020

Enjoyed this course because instructor has very nice vibe and its passion for what he does is simply there visible. Congrats!

By Santiago C G

Oct 19, 2020

That was a great experience and for the teacher explanations i was able to get the concept of get/post cycle request.

By Michael J

Apr 22, 2019

I wish there were more assignments. I feel like the class was really starting to get good and then it ended.

By Ankit S C

May 19, 2020

It was good but there must be more lectures on retriving data from a form and creating a successful backend

By Yogesh D K

May 29, 2020

Very great course to start with html, php and css and uses of it, will definetely explore these things.

By Anu K

Jun 09, 2020

Teaching and content in this course is very good. But the assignment are pretty hard and weird-some.

By Diane K

Jul 06, 2018

Learned a lot of practical skills but some of the important information was a little convoluted.

By Shahebaz A

Apr 27, 2020

its was a nice introductory course, would be nice if some database techniques were also taught

By Musa I A

Aug 09, 2020

This is excellent, learn a lot of things, new skills and a wide range of histories by Prof!

By Mario Z

Aug 18, 2018

Very good course to get the basics of web development. Looking forward to get more details.

By Luis E P

May 13, 2020

Miss the explanation about static variables, how works jSON and maybe a little of Ajax.

By Tarun K

Jun 10, 2020

very hard to sometimes we need to take help from internet for successful assignment

By Harshit J

May 21, 2020

This course is wonderful, but I wonder, why we were given most of the PHP programs

By gaurav s

Sep 28, 2018

it was great learning experience with dr. chuck. he is a great instructor.

By Rohan A

Jul 01, 2020

Just 1 less if you can go with some more concepts covering more topics

By Leandro M

Aug 18, 2018

Week 8 has some repetitive content, but overall very good content.

By Mohit K

Jun 17, 2020

Dr.Chuck is very nice guy.

The way he is teaching is very nice.

By David V

Jun 26, 2018

ótimo curso, possui uma bom conteúdo para iniciação em PHP.