Chevron Left
Back to Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Design for Everybody Capstone by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,451 ratings

About the Course

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Top reviews

DD

Mar 13, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH

Feb 8, 2020

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 355 Reviews for Web Design for Everybody Capstone

By Su S

Jul 5, 2022

I'm very proud of myself after completing this course. I'm completely new to coding field but in this course i gained a knowledge about Web design and coding. Thank you.

By Lupu S

Apr 1, 2020

I am very happy that I was finally able to get my first "specialization"! I thank the teachers for their work and I wish them God's blessings. Take care my dear friends!

By Vidisha M

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course. I feel so confident to know I can design a website and understand other people's code. I am grateful and thank you so much.

By Nguyễn S T

Feb 23, 2020

The course is also perfect, I can take my time to practice and do my project. The teacher also gives me many things to help me complete the course. Thank you so much!

By Kazi H R

Jun 29, 2020

An absolute goldmine for anyone with no prior knowledge of HTML,CSS and JavaScript to gain a solid foundation to take a small step towards web design and development

By Cora O

Dec 22, 2020

Great way to end the Web Design for Everybody specialisation! Now that I have created my first website I feel much more confident about my ability to code.

By Ahmed A

Sep 29, 2020

I would advise not to take this course unless you are ready and willing to give in time and effort because it simply boils down to 'make a website'

By Lakshitha V K

Jul 11, 2020

This course help me to learn and polish my web design skills. The course content are easy to understand and extra materials really be helpful.

By Alexandre M M P

Aug 21, 2021

the course is very good and it helps to have a web base, thanks for the guidance and tips throughout the course. the learning continues...

By Daniele S B

Aug 13, 2017

Great course! I had no experience in Web Design or Web Development and this course was the best way to enter this new world. Recommended!!

By l T

Mar 1, 2017

If you spend some time through practicing basics later you can master much more complicated topics.

Blind and drunk Kung fu master ... :)

By suraj c

Apr 16, 2018

It is the most important part of the whole course where you will make your own website and learn from others' website while reviewing.

By kaboha j m K

Dec 23, 2020

I learnt a lot in the process and it was quite practical and hands-on. My gratitude goes to Coursera and the University of Michigan.

By Adarsh K N

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing course and specialization!!! Gives you all the freedom to develop your own personalized portfolio!!! Totally enjoyed it!!!!!

By Marina S

Nov 18, 2016

Just a perfect teacher, who gave me a power to believe in myself and tough me all about Web-Design in a very easy-going manner!

By Ásïm A

Sep 15, 2020

This specialization is very good. Even a 4 year old can understand the videos & start designing websites. Thank you Coursera.

By Emoghena I

May 23, 2021

I learnt alot. The constant reminder to practice serves as an alarm to me each day. Great course and contents for beginners.

By Anock m

Jul 9, 2020

This course has been so great. It has provided me with practical knowledge and skills on website designing and development.

By Shashi K P

Jun 26, 2017

Wonderful Course ,Professor Colleen is a wonderful professor .Thanks for providing this great learning opportunity !

By Nipun S

Jul 30, 2017

Awesome Course, Get to know how to building the website. One of the best place to get started in web Development.

By Digamber S

Jun 28, 2020

I learn many things in the web development field. Really nice taught by Collen mam. Thanks, mam ones more time

By Muhammad A H

Mar 4, 2021

It was great experience for me ..i never thought that i can do this but this all happen because of you .

By Ritesh K s

Sep 23, 2020

very good instructor she teaches us very well .I am able to under from the beginning. thank you ma'am

By Claudia E

Oct 24, 2019

definitely needed to finish the full course and to apply all that theory, i felt super creative lol

By Douglas Y

Sep 23, 2016

The course is very well structured and gives clear guidance through the project development stages.