Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
578 ratings
135 reviews

About the Course

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top reviews

AS

May 07, 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

WW

Oct 30, 2019

It's the excellent for Business Analytics, this like a test all of knowledge that we have learned for Business Analytics Specialization course and can be sure that we can be put in real.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 132 Reviews for Business Analytics Capstone

By Jeffrey H

Aug 20, 2016

As others have said, the first four courses were good - I learned a lot from the videos and materials. However, the capstone project was a waste of time. Why a company failing in its industry was chosen as the focus is beyond me. In addition, the concepts learned in the previous four courses were only about 1/3 of the requirements of this capstone project - the problem statement and strategy portions could have been done without having taken the four previous courses at all. This seemed like a very generic project with almost no collaboration between the professors who taught the previous four courses. I expected a lot more from a Wharton-led course - very disappointing.

By Matthew S

Apr 02, 2017

I enjoyed the other courses in this specialization, but the capstone was disappointing. The course was not very structured and did not draw from the other courses in a substantial way. It was often difficult to see how the readings related to the projects. The course could use a lot more curation and direction.

By Mark A A

May 08, 2020

As a Finance professional, I find the Accounting and Operational Analytics courses very engaging. The hands-on exercises reinforced the topics really well. The Customer and People Analytics courses also gave me a lot of insights on using data in analyzing traditionally non-financial areas of a business. The Capstone project ties all the four courses nicely and really requires the learners to draw from the learning in the four courses in this specialization. This specialization is definitely a worthwhile investment for executives, managers, and analysts in the modern business setting.

By Fitrie R

Jul 30, 2020

I really content with the way of program lead learners to catch the idea and to write scientific research on business from the scratch with big data approach. To be honest I don't think I can make it, but in the end I obtained perfect score, thanks to All Distinguished Professors for the guidence and knowledge. I learned a lot during this time. Highly recommended to any of you who needs to gain the business analytics knowledge with data approach.

By Muhammad H

Oct 17, 2019

I have learnt a lot in this course, including Customer, Operation, Accounting and people Analytics. As a Practitioner of Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, I was enjoyed throughout this course and really would like to recommend this course to all Data lovers, who like to play around with a great knowledge of Business Analytics.

By JAVIER D L R A

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course, the analysis tools that each one of the courses that make up the specialization gives you, gives you a comprehensive vision of a company; In addition to combining it with a final project to test the knowledge acquired. First level teachers, presenting practical cases very specific and easy to understand.

By Santosh J

Dec 27, 2017

A good experience/exercise to recap and practice what you have learned.

The peer review should be confidential, i.e. not to revel the name of the person who reviewed it . It can affect/bias when the same person is reviewing the peer to who revised it and they disagree.

By Srividya

Jun 22, 2017

The Capstone project gave an opportunity to apply thoughts and do thorough research on various learning from the specialization.The course is well structured and application exercises attached to the case study helps you to apply the concepts learnt practically.

By Jeeva N

Sep 30, 2017

Thank you very much for the great project assignments and final project. This course very informational and the instructors are well presented course in simplified and more interactive way for easier adoption. Thank you very much Coursera Team.

By Joseph N

Apr 12, 2017

The Business Analytics Capstone provided you the opportunity to apply the learning from all the previous courses from Business Analytics in a very practical way to solve a case. This is very reflective of a real world problem.

By Wendy S

Sep 22, 2017

This course, and series of courses, helped to expand my knowledge of analytic and helped me look at my own work in a more logical way with tools that will help me make data based decisions and analysis.

By Ankita S

May 07, 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

By Wiphawee W

Oct 30, 2019

It's the excellent for Business Analytics, this like a test all of knowledge that we have learned for Business Analytics Specialization course and can be sure that we can be put in real.

By Choo J K J

Jan 26, 2017

I took this together with 4 other modules in the Business Analytics Specialisation. I like the case study in which I am able to apply what I learn to real world issues.

By Priyanka M R

Oct 19, 2019

Business analytics is a much sought after course now and the material provided here is very good ! One must look into this course and complete it

By Jerrad A

Sep 25, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and easy to follow. Videos always went into the subject matter in depth and explained the core concepts.

By Nicholas C

Jul 23, 2020

Really great course! Love the step by step way that it incorporates the different aspects of the different courses into one project

By Nugrahanto W

Jul 06, 2020

Good specialization, I do hope that more exercise can be provided, so that we can familiarize with the tools and thinking concept.

By Lim K B J

Mar 19, 2020

Great program on business analytics ! High recommended for any manager or executive who want to implement meaningful metrics.

By Praneet M

Jun 14, 2020

This course covers various aspects of Business Analytics to build on and very well explained by the faculty. Great effort!

By Rob K

Aug 29, 2017

Great course outstanding examples from a really talented staff. The level of engagement and pace of teaching was perfect.

By Roger S

Oct 04, 2019

I really liked to peer-review aspect. It gave a sense of community, of studying together with others around the world.

By Carlos J R F

May 13, 2020

Very powerful!! Great new tools for my toolbox and great reflections and insights. I hope I knew this 10 years ago.

By Nabilah Y

Jul 19, 2017

An eye opener to relevant topics, didn't realize how the topics/issues exist and can relate to your job.

By Gowtham T

Jun 20, 2016

Capstone provided a very good platform to use all the knowledge gained in the specialization courses...