Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,966 ratings

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR

Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

TN

Apr 4, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,600 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Sheny O

Jul 27, 2019

the course was so simply explained and detailed. thank you coursera for this and more. i hope i am granted fiancial aids to further my knowledge acquisition

By LAKSHMANAN R

Nov 14, 2017

The examples are accurate and interesting. The perfect blend of theoretical and practical information which can be implemented on our work right from day 1.

By Alvaro E S R

Aug 20, 2017

Really useful and practical, I particularly liked how the information given on this MOOC can be used on all kinds of cases, practices and work environments.

By Essra A M

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent course presentation and content , very helpful thank you very much for taking the time to share all these pieces of knowledge , really appreciated

By SAPTARSHI D

Jan 9, 2017

This course was indeed very informative and had played a big role in shaping up my concepts on Viral Marketing.

Thank you Prof. Jonah Berger and Coursera.

By Mariana V D

Jul 20, 2021

Amazing! My dream is to go to Upenn, and getting to know a little about Professor Berger and the classes Im going to attend has been an amazing experience!

By Jessica R

Dec 7, 2019

This course absolutely gave me new life :) Thank you for incredible insight and a beautifully laid out course - so sad its over as Ive loved every second!!

By Amiena M

Jun 20, 2022

Simple, elegant and helpuful knowloge to start knwing Network & social circle to work with marketing. Really i learned a lot from this course thanks a lot

By Vanessa L

May 12, 2021

wonderfully comprehensive. mr berger is great at explaining concepts to marketing newbies such as myself, will definitely be looking into this field more!

By Nanda K K N

Aug 16, 2016

Very informative and useful. I suggest you to include a project w.r.t viral marketing campaign to test and evaluate at the end of the course, if possible.

By Emmanuel O

Dec 10, 2022

Great teaching style. Easy to understand and remember because of the various stories and practical examples used.i enjoyed the course and learnt a lot.

By Paul D B

Dec 11, 2015

An extremely interesting course taught by a very engaging professor. I certainly want to know more about this topic, so I purchased the professor's book.

By Sreshtha C

Jul 26, 2019

One of the best courses i have ever come across, helps you decipher the myths of marketing to what's real and how to use those in real life experience.

By Keisha B

Sep 27, 2017

This instructor knows what he's talking about. He was very straightforward, but also used engaging storytelling anecdotes for relevance and connection.

By Ratan D K

Jun 8, 2017

Very helpful and innovative course and indeed a charming professor who helped us to understand the nuances of crafting contagious content. Thanks a lot

By Zoya A

Aug 30, 2021

Learned so much duing this course! I loved tthe different examples that were presented during the course as well to better explain the points made :)

By Tang S C

Jul 19, 2020

Prof Berger demonstrated his marketing strategies very well throughout the course. Concepts made simple and credible examples to back his explanation!

By Sutheshna M

Jul 11, 2020

Very insightful. I'm glad I took this course because it definitely gave me some ideas for ideas I'd want to pitch in future jobs or in job interviews!

By Divya T

Apr 13, 2020

Prof Berger's contents were Contagious like the course itself! Loved this small yet efficient session that covered most contents under Viral Maketing.

By Salvador A

Jul 7, 2017

Pure knowledge, highly recommended course. The techniques are so practical and functional that I wonder how I had never realized and used them before.

By Kelly V

Jun 3, 2017

Thank you Coursera and Professor for an useful and interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot and definitely will apply them to my own business and ideas.

By Kostas K

Apr 8, 2017

Really enjoyable and tons of interesting stuff to learn and adopt to your career. Even on your everyday understanding of how people think and connect.

By V. S

Dec 6, 2022

Very informative and insightful - and super engaging - course. The stories and examples provided are fantastic and the concepts are explained simply.

By Svetlana B

May 17, 2016

Thanks a lot for sharing experience and knowledge, great examples, well structured info and simplicity to explain in a nice way.

Best regards

Svetlana

By Eduardo S

Feb 16, 2021

Great, great content! Jonah knows how to teach as few. I'm felt very comfortable with his rhythm and I'm very satisfied with the entire course. Tks!