Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,642 ratings
1,626 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

PJ

Feb 03, 2020

The course is very good. I have learned a lot from the course. A lot of interesting topics and help me to under the marketing. I will for sure continue learning more courses from this specialization.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,567 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Pan W

Oct 18, 2017

Great overview, while I think it may be better titled "marketing analytics", as many discussions are marketing related.

By Daniel M

Jul 21, 2018

Crisp and clear overview of customer analytics. The course has definitely increased my interest in customer analytics!

By C P P

Jul 19, 2019

Gained a lot of insights about the scope of Customer Analytics and the professors were great in teaching this course.

By srinivas b

Oct 25, 2017

This is well developed course that gives insights into the customer behavior and buying patterns and life time value.

By Carlos M

Apr 15, 2017

I loved both the examination and learning the experience. The knowledge one can gain from this course is quite a lot.

By Michael F

Sep 21, 2016

Great course - the professors work through it at a good pace and clearly have a strong understanding of the material.

By Thiago Z S

Jan 20, 2019

A very good course,with great professors and nice examples to help understand the things we learn during the course.

By Navin

Sep 30, 2018

Best Basic level course if one wants to understand how marketing is done using the current data analytics practices.

By Raden A F S

Oct 24, 2017

Kinda hard in week 3. Need to give more explanation about how customers is categorically valuable based on their CLV

By Alejandro O

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent Course, the tools and topic showed here gives a good perspective on how to start analysis on you own custo

By Mohamed A

May 24, 2017

I liked how the course is arranged, the information concentration, vivid examples and real life examples. Well done.

By Parikshit S

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent course for giving an idea how customer analytics is being used. Some hands on practice would have helped.

By Anish G

Jan 20, 2017

It's an awesome learning experience. I got to know about a lot of thing about application of analytics in marketing.

By Miteshkumar P

Sep 18, 2016

Great course and perspective to utilize analytics for customers.

Some more models and example would have have helped.

By akkash k

Mar 04, 2016

I got to know the customer level analysis. And how organization starting to predict customer level from store level.

By Rubina G

Jan 04, 2018

Everyone in any business needs to do this course. It shines a light on how deeply data can affect business success.

By Zi Y

Oct 17, 2015

Learned a lot. Great fundamental course for students who wanna know marketing and customer analytics or strategies.

By Amit K D

Dec 19, 2019

It's too much important of management student as well as business men.This very important course and very helpful.

By Deepak D

May 10, 2018

Thank you Coursera and Wharton Online for provide such amazing Course and Content for learning Business Analytics.

By Raj k

Oct 24, 2016

Excellent faculty and lectures and very lucidly explained concepts with notes and further reading on the subject.

By Miki M

Jan 17, 2020

Great course to a beginner-level learner who is interested in marketing, customer analysis, and basic statistics.

By Vivek Y

Jul 11, 2019

Extremely in-depth analysis of topics - helps in better understanding of hidden concepts behind customer behavior

By Nelson B G J

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing! One of the best courses in Coursera. Indeed, analytics is the future of Business specifically Marketing!

By Akanksha M

Mar 22, 2019

Very practical and good way of teaching terms and analytical references. I was intrigued right from the starting.

By Nguyen N T

Feb 16, 2019

Highly recommended to those are busy and want to learn new great thing on Business Analytics, Customer Analytics!