Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
9,700 ratings
2,152 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,090 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Jackson G

Jul 6, 2020

A fascinating insight into a field of study which strongly affects us all, whether we're aware of it or not! Very manageable from a beginner standpoint.

By CHAOFU Z

Aug 5, 2019

pretty nice class for learning the business analytics, this is the course that teach you what BA is, and how u can improve ur skills in it in the future

By Nisha D

Aug 10, 2016

Very helpful in terms of clarity of content and appropriate testing methodology. Superb instructors with amazing lecture delivery throughout the course.

By Gavin C

Oct 28, 2015

Fast paced and informative. It was great to see how marketing use data, statistics, and the R programming language to make actionable business insights.

By Sai A

Oct 24, 2020

This is my first time of enrolling in Wharton Online course. It was a great time and I got a lot of knowledge form this course. Thanks for your effort.

By Yannam L R

Jun 16, 2016

Very impressive course setup in a systematic way which make to understand those even who doesn't have any prior knowledge of analytics. Thanks for your

By SANJAY K T

May 20, 2019

It was optimal enough with a lot of exploratory and descriptive data explored over causality with high prediction to lower churn rates of application.

By JC R

Feb 13, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Please make the quizzes answers more about research or the handouts and less about speaker opinion interpretation.

By Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2016

this was a very good course...impressed by the way Prof. Peter Fader talked about the topics...looking forward to take more courses offered by wharton

By Yash M

Jun 17, 2020

Very well curated course on Customer Analytics. It has equipped me with right set of concepts and ideas to go about setting customer Analytics model.

By Jay T

May 12, 2020

Loved the course. Although it was a brief into what customer analytics is but it motivated me to learn more about it. Thank You Coursera and Wharton,

By Abdul R S

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The content was easy to grasp a special mention about the last presentation by Prof. Eric was great!!!

Thank you!

By MAYURESH

Oct 19, 2016

I was not sure initially, but as the course went by, it started getting better and better and I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

By Chidoze H C

Sep 22, 2016

I had one of the best times of my life as a student undertaking this course. Thank You Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

By Joe L

Nov 12, 2015

Great course, every insightful information shared. Well worth you time to take the course. MY thanks to the Professors for sharing their knowledge.

By Amit D

Feb 2, 2020

It is very help full course of marketing person who can utilized in our job and growth of the company and increase the profitability of the company.

By Bernard T

Sep 26, 2019

Very informative course for me as an non-business major student to understand more about how data can be used in making better managerial decisions.

By Siddharth

Apr 9, 2019

It's a great course for individuals that want to get a hang of how predictive and customer analytics work. I would definitely recommend this course.

By Arasu R

Oct 3, 2016

Wonderful work out by the Professors. Great knowledge transferred. Agreed with the conclusion that future of marketing is really business analytics.

By NG K C

Sep 3, 2020

One of the best online courses attended. A lot of good info and sharing in session for marketing analytics context which is relevant and practical.

By Rupal P

May 16, 2020

Leaned a lot of new things in the world of analytics! Thanks to Coursera and Wharton faculty! Can't wait to learn more about the remaining courses.

By Jagdish R K

Oct 12, 2019

The course delivers exactly what it promises. The topics and concepts are well explained in the most recent context and in a very intuitive manner.

By caihong

Dec 6, 2016

I like this class so much,especially the application last one.It is so amazing that data analisis are so interesting.Thank you fou all the teacher'

By Sugandha S

Oct 7, 2016

Great course! Gives you the basic "detailed" knowledge about Customer Analytics. For someone new to data analysis, this is a great course to take.

By Eduardo C

Feb 22, 2016

Fantastic! I never had a chance to see analytics from this point of view and so amazing to discover how to implement this for my profissional life!