Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,600 ratings
2,317 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,266 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Suraj K

Jul 24, 2016

customer analytics are the basic things and one should know how things going to work. i am happy that i have successfully completed the course

By Anthony N

Mar 2, 2016

Interesting thoughts on all aspects of customer and market analytics.

Additional course resources were very useful to me in my current job role.

By Poornima P

May 2, 2021

This is good course to follow to get basic idea about descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics with market research and case studies

By Sahar S A

Oct 29, 2020

This has been a wholistic experience for me. The course has fueled my interest in the subject to explore its endless possibilities. Thank you!

By Nicholas S

Jun 21, 2020

A great introduction to the granular world of customer analytics, not just the marketing world through analytics. I would highly recommend it!

By Franc

May 21, 2020

Extremely useful. Would be great if more practical exercises would be included, however that was outlined in the beginning, so can't complain.

By Jawdat A R

Dec 14, 2015

By far the best course I have taken. Cant wait to complete this specialization. Thanks to the whole team for offering this course on Coursera.

By Srinivasan V

Aug 2, 2018

A mix of technical stuff explained in simplified language. The Advanced Management Science bit was mind boggling. Amazing knowledge transfer.

By Maryia M

Mar 8, 2016

Exciting material and talented instructors! One of the amazing parts is the applicable to real life CLV model with an R package. Many thanks!

By Jason M

Nov 19, 2015

This course gave us pretty advanced concept and technologies on customer analytics. It opened a window for us to dive into it more in future.

By Nicole K

Mar 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There was a good mix of numerical theories and general concepts. It'll definitely come in handy in the future.

By Mudita B

Nov 30, 2016

Great learning experience. Got to know the nuances of Business Analytics and that too in a very interesting and systematic manner.

Thank You!

By Ulisan K

Feb 6, 2021

This was so helpful in giving me the information I needed for my career pivot. Great pace! Good instructors. Loved the learning experience!

By Bilal F

Jan 29, 2021

Great course and and professors. Dr. Fader might just be the best tutor I came across during both my Bachelor and Master engineering years.

By Shula A

May 7, 2020

Interesting take on Customer Analytics. The videos were short and concise, but were able to provide insightful information about the topic!

By Bre P

Dec 27, 2019

Great course with really good insights on the current applications of analytics in marketing and future developments of these applications.

By saransh

Feb 2, 2019

Awesome course.... Very interesting introduction to customer lifetime value...customer analytics one at a time...technology applications...

By Prasanna P

Oct 6, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, learnt a lot of new terms in customers analytics. Thanks to the professors. Especially Prof. Raghu, Eric.

By Manas G

Jul 15, 2018

Awesome Course from Marvelous and extraordinary University. Faculties and teachers are Knowledgeable and good English communication skills.

By Helder R C V

Mar 3, 2016

Good foundation for the customer analytics subject. Detailed explanations and covers all the important topics with some practical examples.

By Yuxing D

Sep 2, 2020

This course gives me a basic picture of what Business Analysis is, and the way that professors convey the knowledge is easy to understand.

By Lea K A

Aug 10, 2019

I liked the course. It was very informative. I'd like to continue the next course, however, I will have to continue it at another time.

By Kingsley B

Aug 7, 2019

Wonderful Course related to Marketing Analytics primarily focusing on Customer. Great Learning Experience and useful examples are shared.

By Fahim C

Dec 4, 2021

This is an excellent course for anyone who is in the domain of Management and Computer Science. This course is a must have tool to have.

By Kamala K

Dec 29, 2020

Overall the course is going to be very useful fot the job im gonna be applying. Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting.