Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,580 ratings
1,610 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

PJ

Feb 03, 2020

The course is very good. I have learned a lot from the course. A lot of interesting topics and help me to under the marketing. I will for sure continue learning more courses from this specialization.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,555 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Willy M

Nov 26, 2019

Muy bueno, sobretodo al final... esperaba casos prácticos y los encontré, además de la exigencia en el examen.

By Guido

Sep 12, 2019

Excelente información, solo que nunca pude resolver los ejercicios de excel no estaban suficienteme explixados

By Lokesh B

Jun 24, 2019

Very nice course. The course is about an overall introduction to customer analytics. Very useful for beginners

By Gilberto B

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and up to date. A great way to understand more about the value of applied data in marketing decisions

By RODRIGO H

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Succinct and effect on explaining how marketing has changed overtime through Customer Analytics!

By Jose A P

Jan 10, 2017

I was truly fascinated by the quality of the professors in terms of knowledge as well as the readings offered.

By Tushar D

Jan 03, 2016

This course covers all essentials to required to increase your business by focussing on customers effectively.

By Rajat G

Jun 20, 2019

It was a perfect starting platform for me and it definitely has intrigued me to delve deeper into the subject

By Sharon K

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent information. The information is taught that is easy to understand and apply to business operations.

By Mohit S

Sep 23, 2017

A very informative course taught by excellent faculties. Living up to the name of University of Pennsylvania.

By Sai S R P M

Apr 17, 2017

Amazing course structure and videos! Got to learn a clear higher level picture of what customer analytics is!

By Pijush M

Jan 02, 2017

one of the best course I've attended. Best possible way to make someone understand without much technicality.

By Edmund M

Nov 21, 2016

Very informative course and the professors are very good in explaining the concepts and highly knowledgeable.

By Sergei B

Jun 03, 2016

Very insightful course for businessmen who want to understand how to understand and approach their customers.

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By Sumit G

Jul 10, 2019

Best course to describe about the behaviour of customer and how to predict the future marketing strategies,

By Joseph O

Feb 22, 2019

This course is highly educational. The Instructors communicated effectively and i totally learnt new things

By Emmanuel A

Feb 05, 2018

Quite insightful course that gave exposure to new marketing science adopted by big companies with big data.

By Joshua T C

Jul 10, 2017

This was a great course and contained a ton of practical knowledge that would be useful across many fields.

By Rakshaki

Nov 06, 2016

Fantastic Course that prompts you towards the right direction to understand the world of customer analytics

By Daniel C

Jan 21, 2019

It is a great course to introduce yourself in the amazing world of analytics, definitely a great decision!

By Govarthan M N

Dec 09, 2017

This is the best course for the people seeking knowledge on decision making skills for handling customers.

By Peijun Z

Jul 28, 2017

Great course for leading me into the business analytics! Hope the further courses will keep surprising me!

By Venki P

Aug 13, 2016

This course introduces the concepts of Customer Analytics in a very interesting and counterintuitive way.

By Rana G u I

Feb 19, 2016

Its excellent....

way of learning..

Special thanks to Eric Bradlow, Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar & Ron Berman.