Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,988 ratings

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 2,355 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Gourab N

Oct 18, 2015

The course gives very good business ideas driven by analytics. However it would be great if the course could have been more practical/data oriented.

By Kumud D

Oct 6, 2020

A very easy explanation for all the concepts. One can easily relate the examples to understand better. Thanks for the additional reading materials!

By Peter W

May 27, 2020

Very informative, but would not pay a penny for this course. Wharton is holding on materials and only giving out very brief introductory knowledge.

By Ahmed M E

Apr 3, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

By Jewel A R

Apr 21, 2020

Some of the key information are outdated already, like the marketing strategies being used by different companies in the last part of the course.

By PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

By Midhun C

Jul 8, 2019

Good to get an overview about the current ongoing trend in customer analytics. Helps the learners get comfortable with the language of analytics

By Robert P

Dec 11, 2016

Really good overall, but week 4 was very weak compared to the other four. Less engaging, very basic, and didn't add anywhere near as much value.

By AKHIL P S

Mar 3, 2020

It was a really nice learning experience there was a lot to listing too but kind of came to know more about how a customer is analysed online

By Kingsley A

Jan 28, 2019

A really insightful gaze into the world of analytics. This is a real career opportunity for me and I'm glad I managed to take this first step.

By PRATIBHA M

Jan 7, 2016

A solution set to all the questions or at least the question not answered correctly in quiz with explanation would help improve understanding,

By Elango E

May 2, 2020

Very informative. But I wish it was a bit more detailed and specific on the type of tools. And helped us derives calculations using the tools

By Casey S

Jun 18, 2017

Some of the information on the tests was difficult to extract from the course and there are still a few questions I don't know the answer to.

By Casper B

Feb 23, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

By Abdul

Apr 21, 2020

I'd have preferred if it had a touch of practical/calculative aspect to it. Otherwise from theoretical point of view, the course was great!!

By Ashley A W

Jul 20, 2018

A few more real life examples on how to use the formulas would have been helpful. Some questions in the quizzes were not covered. Otherwise,

By Ryan

Aug 24, 2016

Great course as it provides a great set of examples of use-cases. My only recommendation would be actual examples of some of the data sets.

By Xavier Y

Jul 3, 2017

Excellent overview of basic customer analytics, reading materials provide food for thought and insights that were previously left unnoticed

By Anukriti S

Sep 5, 2020

The course is fast paced and covers all fundamental topics which will lay a strong base for future learning. Very well put and structured.

By Himanshu T

Apr 15, 2020

Brilliant course but it would be great if they go into much more depth. It is a great course who are just starting in the analytics phase.

By Apassara S

Mar 22, 2020

As a law student, I would recommend you to teach by using slides in every class so the non-business students can follow the course easier.

By Massimiliano M

Jan 5, 2017

If there were more examples and real calculations like in the other courses of the specialization, probably this course will be the best.

By siddardh s

Aug 30, 2016

This course gives a very high level understanding on the customer analytics concepts. Predictive analytics covered here is total waste !

By Palash P

Apr 24, 2019

While the course was good but week 5 made it more special with more real-time examples and explanations creating interest in the field.

By Ana C K R

Feb 22, 2021

O Curso é ótimo, mas como é uma área em que o conteúdo se defesa rapidamente, acredito que alguns módulos já deveriam ser atualizados.