Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,662 ratings
2,325 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 2,275 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Yanxin J

Jan 20, 2018

I wish to have more in deep introduction related to customer analytics, not just conceptual and case analysis.Thanks

By Julie H

Jan 1, 2017

Great experience. Content is easy to understand. Wish to have more extended learning materials for future learning.

By Vadim L

Dec 12, 2015

Week 5 was great but still cannot be compared to value of Introduction to Marketing course from the same university.

By Daniel I A R

Jan 27, 2019

It is usefull but must be upload with the new trends that are the most important around the worild nowadays, tnahks

By Bernard P

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course. On some practice quizzes questions where asked that were then covered in the subsequent lectures.

By Deepak K

Nov 5, 2020

Overall Course was satisfying, although I was accepting an assignment related to data analysis with real grading.

By Evgenii K

Nov 3, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

By Xuefei Z

Dec 6, 2020

pros: A global introduction of customer analytics applied in marketing.

cons: Some cases are not very up-to-date

By Maria-Sophie G

Jan 31, 2018

I'd appreciate more exercises and a opportunity to ask questions regarding the application to your own business.

By Regina R

Sep 12, 2021

Great Backgrounder. Very Relevant. Needs to be updated though based on latest e commerce stats and covid impact

By John H Y

Mar 19, 2019

the last course is especially useful and informative. Open my eyes to lots of actual practices of leading firms

By Bharanidharan A

Nov 8, 2015

The whole course is good in terms of the outline. I felt Perspective analysis would have been more non-abstract

By Swastika S

Oct 8, 2020

The only downside is that, it requires prior knowledge of some marketing concepts and a grasp on the glossary.

By Lukasz S

Oct 28, 2018

It's a great course, my only concern would be that it might be a little outdated while completing in 2018/2019

By Philip M

Oct 2, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

By Ryan C

Dec 14, 2015

This was a very insightful program with real life applications. A must have in the sales and marketing field.

By Soumya K R

Apr 13, 2020

Gave a short and crisp insight into the world of Customer Analytics. Have recommended the course to others.

By zhenyu z

Sep 9, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

By martin v

Jul 29, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

By Neeraj A

Oct 28, 2015

A great starter for business people to understand the value of using analytics in their business decisions.

By John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

By BRAD K

Apr 30, 2020

Great professors. The topics are very helpful but the course needs to be updated to be relevant for 2020.

By Aditya V

Jan 9, 2020

Good content,great teaching,basic concepts were taught. Quiz answers are a bit ambiguous. Great examples.

By Elizaveta G

Apr 30, 2021

Some of the subjects are not fully explained (Like CLV and formulas) - would be great to have them handy

By Carlos A C M

Apr 11, 2021

Very good course development with very useful concepts and real examples. I am satisfied with the course