Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
11,317 ratings

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 2,415 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Muhammad F R

Nov 22, 2016

Very good explanation of the basic concepts and marketing practices in data analytics.

Would have been much nicer to work on some practical models on excel with big data.

By Ferran T

Feb 4, 2021

Good theoretical explanation for customer analytics background. The course is well structured. I would have enjoyed more technical examples and applied problem solving.

By Daniel B

Oct 6, 2016

I loved the whole course generally and best was "Applications". I would love to see some more math and models applied to the real world, in small and large businesses.

By mohit d

May 1, 2020

Very good course for beginners in this field. I would have appreciated more if there was more maths involved in this course as many topics are not explained in depth.

By Sashank

Jun 21, 2020

A practical course filled with business acumen. Learn the nuances of Customer Analytics from Wharton School. A few case studies can make the learning more effective.

By Allan M

Feb 17, 2020

The course was ideal to give the student insight on what they can focus to improve productivity and efficiency of an organization. I am grateful for the opportunity.

By Jose D

May 31, 2018

This course has been very useful to me. I have a much complete idea of what customer analytics means. Also I feel more confident abour business analytics as a whole.

By Ricardo P D

Sep 18, 2015

The course is a great introduction to customer analytics, but no more than a introduction. I would have liked to see some better and deeper examples and aplications.

By Vignesh N

Dec 26, 2022

Wonderful course. It provides most of the theory that is useful in customer analytics. More technical aspects would make this course the perfect fit for a beginner.

By Charley B

Nov 8, 2020

Very interesting coarse with good information for anyone not familiar with customer analytics. My only suggestion would be to update some of the data to 2019/2020.

By jagannath p

Apr 11, 2020

It was quite interesting to know the modern customer retention and predictive strategies used by big firms.Thanks to all the professors for their valuable efforts.

By Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

By Ferdinand C

Aug 6, 2018

Topics were pretty interesting an very well explained in simple and concise manner. More detailed step-by-step explanation and illustration may be helpful though.

By Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!

By Raunak R

Sep 20, 2022

This is a great course. It seems to be advance level. The person who want to learn from basic. They have to first understand the basic of these things.

Thank you

By Adila A

Jul 19, 2022

I think it's a good introduction course in analytics, but if you already work in tech it might be just refreshment to what you already are dealing in daily basis.

By Thomas D

Nov 25, 2020

Interesting and insightful course, but too much theory. Some practical sessions with hands-on calculations would have been great to manifest the learning content.

By Anuya P

Jan 28, 2020

Would have loved to understand the calculations behind the probability models in the predictive analytics section, giiven that this is a beginners level course.

By Vignesh A K

Dec 23, 2017

The lectures are great, I have been imparted a lot of knowledge, and like Mr. Eric said, it's not just because it's good to know, but it will have applications!

By Sophie C

Jan 4, 2021

A lot of concepts to learn and a high level of abstraction that sometimes is difficult to comprehend. Sometimes I missed some hooks to illustrate the concepts.

By TANMOY C

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing coursework for an all-round knowledge about marketing analytics and how is it used by the industry. I hope to do an advanced course soon on this topic.

By Michel D

Jan 15, 2020

I followed the course to learn more about RFM models. There's a nice introduction to it, but it's not covering this topic in depth. Still looking for more now.

By Yoon P

Apr 29, 2016

Really like it, it is helpful too, except that some slides can be a bit too wordy + boring. Try to use different types of media in terms of teaching please :)

By Christopher B

Jan 25, 2018

It was a great experience, well paced and the subject matter was clearly explained. It could use more, deeper content - it feels like scratching the surface.

By Luciana B

Aug 21, 2017

Very intesting introduction to Customer Analytics. My first Coursera course but will definitely want to complete other courses of University of Pennsylvania.