Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,961 ratings
1,483 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,424 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Modestman

Mar 27, 2017

Elusive

By Nabilah Y

Nov 13, 2016

An eye opener.

By Berke B

Apr 26, 2018

Especially liked Week 5 with Eric Bradlow. I'll be looking at other courses from him.

By Govarthan M N

Dec 09, 2017

This is the best course for the people seeking knowledge on decision making skills for handling customers.

By Parikshit S

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent course for giving an idea how customer analytics is being used. Some hands on practice would have helped.

By Jenna L

Jun 23, 2016

very useful and helpful to me, thank you

By Anton W

Mar 05, 2016

Great overview of the marketing analytics field, delivered by top lecturers from the academy. It helps extend understanding on the principles of descriptive, predictive, prescriptive and their application.

By Hanbin Z

Jul 04, 2018

Very good course for beginners!

By Snehal K

Jun 01, 2016

-

By Piyush A

Jun 06, 2016

Great course with some really usable models provided. I think there should be more hand-on cases but definitely a great value

By Suraj K

Jul 24, 2016

customer analytics are the basic things and one should know how things going to work. i am happy that i have successfully completed the course

By Amritansh P

Jun 22, 2017

Something different to learn

By 陆肖菲

Sep 02, 2016

So far so good! I hope I can make progress in the next classes.

By 马睿

Feb 19, 2016

零基础上课还是有点吃力,不过还可以,顺利过了~

By Nisha D

Aug 10, 2016

Very helpful in terms of clarity of content and appropriate testing methodology. Superb instructors with amazing lecture delivery throughout the course.

By KONAKANCHI S P

Jul 08, 2016

good Course,gave a lot of insights!!!

By Ajay P

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent course.

Enjoyed learning from the Wharton team.

Thank you for offering this MOOC.

By Viktor L

Feb 26, 2016

Great course!

By Nickil M

Nov 26, 2015

Awesome!

By Drozhnikov A

Oct 10, 2015

Thery useful course for encourage my business processes in e-mail marketing.

Thanks the course team!

By Kuljeet K

Mar 07, 2017

Good

By Francisco A O A

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent couse on "Customer Analytics", my first ever. Excellent teaching quality and the video-lectures are with the Wharton stamp. I am excited to complete the "Business Analytics Specialization".

By Douglas M

Mar 02, 2017

V

By Mauro T

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent course!

By PRAMOD K S

Dec 15, 2015

C