Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
7,401 ratings
1,572 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,510 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Sumit G

Jul 10, 2019

Best course to describe about the behaviour of customer and how to predict the future marketing strategies,

By Joseph O

Feb 22, 2019

This course is highly educational. The Instructors communicated effectively and i totally learnt new things

By Emmanuel A

Feb 05, 2018

Quite insightful course that gave exposure to new marketing science adopted by big companies with big data.

By Joshua T C

Jul 10, 2017

This was a great course and contained a ton of practical knowledge that would be useful across many fields.

By Rakshaki

Nov 06, 2016

Fantastic Course that prompts you towards the right direction to understand the world of customer analytics

By Daniel C

Jan 21, 2019

It is a great course to introduce yourself in the amazing world of analytics, definitely a great decision!

By Govarthan M N

Dec 09, 2017

This is the best course for the people seeking knowledge on decision making skills for handling customers.

By Peijun Z

Jul 28, 2017

Great course for leading me into the business analytics! Hope the further courses will keep surprising me!

By Venki P

Aug 13, 2016

This course introduces the concepts of Customer Analytics in a very interesting and counterintuitive way.

By Rana G u I

Feb 19, 2016

Its excellent....

way of learning..

Special thanks to Eric Bradlow, Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar & Ron Berman.

By Deleted A

Jan 19, 2016

The Customer Analytics course gives unexpectedly new insight into the latest trends in business analytics.

By Shuhan C

Oct 21, 2019

Great analytics introduction for beginners. I enjoyed this course and can't wait to start my next course!

By WEI Q

Nov 15, 2015

Good course content, make me know what is customer analysts and the module could be apply during analysis

By Jorge L R Z

Jul 08, 2019

Amazing course! Great teachers and the material is completely relevant to today's business environment.

By ANUJ K Y

Aug 19, 2018

good content to study and really like the way teaches us especiallly prof raghu sir, i appriciate you .

By Ravinder P S

Mar 01, 2018

The course is very well structured with various examples that helps the takers to related and remember.

By rodrigo y

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent course, the importance of analyzing your customers determines the direction of your company.

By Daniel S R

Feb 19, 2019

it's a great course, with a new perspective about how to manage the customer analysis and relationship

By Reuben W

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent introduction. The professors clearly love what they do and it shows in their presentations.

By Claudia P

Jul 06, 2017

Good to have a reference how we shoud apply and work.

I would love to have more data analysis on this.

By Sushma D

Jun 30, 2017

For a beginner this is a very excellent course to get a good understanding about Business Analytics.

By Drozhnikov A

Oct 10, 2015

Thery useful course for encourage my business processes in e-mail marketing.

Thanks the course team!

By KULADEEP S

Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for providing financial aid. The content in the course and the professors are outstanding.

By Andrea M

Feb 17, 2019

Great insight to understand how analytics is getting more and more important in marketing management

By María A S R

Jan 20, 2019

Buen curso. Dinámico y con contenido interesante, sobre todo la parte de los forecast.

Muchas gracias