Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,599 ratings
2,316 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,266 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By SAURAV K

Sep 26, 2020

I really like the kind of information and knowledge that I gained and also the assignments were testing me on my application part.

By jeetendra s p

Feb 2, 2020

I learnt many things from this course, its also improve my analytical skills. and thanks a lot to help and support me for cousera.

By Roopa N

May 13, 2020

The course was really useful and helped me in understanding the actual impact if Marketing Analytics in the real world. Thank you

By Sergio V M

May 8, 2020

Excellent, well designed for understanding the Customer Analytics, and many great examples of companies using Business Analytics.

By Sai S M

Oct 18, 2018

Really insightful course on how a business leader can make use of Analytics and how to unleash the power of customer centric data

By Peter A

Sep 15, 2016

A good overview of the most current best practices, technology and techniques in customer analysis and data analytics approaches.

By Rohit

Sep 28, 2016

This is my first Course in Business Analytic . The course content is very Good and I enjoyed a lot and gained full satisfaction.

By Nestor V

Dec 7, 2015

Definetly it is an excelent introductory course to concepts, fundamentals and appliations of Customer Analytics. I recommend it.

By Rusudan K

Apr 11, 2020

Very helpful and educational course, especially the last lecture (Week %) which gave a detailed insight into real world models.

By Mohammad A E M

May 28, 2017

This course was interesting and I find the contents very relevant to my work. However, the quiz are really difficult to pass :)

By Bill W

Oct 5, 2020

Once again, another great class! This particular class gave me a much more concrete insight into how companies are marketing.

By Sour

Nov 1, 2020

Amazing videos. They are really up-to-date with marketing techniques and models compared to my university in Montreal Canada.

By afif m

Jul 28, 2020

The course is very clear and easy to be followed by people who did not have a base knowledge about business analytics like me

By YIHANG

May 23, 2020

Great curriculum design and the professors are amazing. Lots of real business examples to help set the knowledge into context

By Sai G S

Sep 15, 2016

Providing information about the important of the data & interpretation. Especially individual data tracking based on location

By Piyush A

Jun 6, 2016

Great course with some really usable models provided. I think there should be more hand-on cases but definitely a great value

By Gonzalo N

Jun 23, 2020

Great course to get to know how data can be used tu make your company better. All the lectures were really clear and simple.

By Rudrarajsinh G

Apr 19, 2020

Great Insights into the analytics view on the customer data to predict better decisions for the benefit of the organization.

By NAYAN C

Oct 9, 2019

Great course focusing on minute details. Very helpful for persons who love business analytics and see that as their careers.

By Swinfield T H

Sep 6, 2019

I love the teaching and the way the course is designed. I do appreciate the video content. It makes it interesting to watch.

By Farida A

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course! Very insightful and I learned so much! The professors were also really great at explaining all the concepts!

By Ajay S

Oct 23, 2017

Graph examples should be picked up from the begnning instead of giving a pre-prepared graphic example.

I enjoyed this course.

By Rafael T d M R

Nov 8, 2020

Amazing introduction to customer analytics. I strongly recommend to everyone who wants to deal with quantitative marketing.

By KHURELSUKH D

Oct 8, 2020

The course was a great value and knowledge for the Customer Analytics Introduction. Real-life cases were pretty interesting

By Nikhita P

Aug 29, 2018

it would help if all the topics came with additional information links or papers which might close the loop of information.