Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,916 ratings
2,383 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 2,334 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By rodrigo y

Jul 8, 2019

Excellent course, the importance of analyzing your customers determines the direction of your company.

By Pablo R

Feb 19, 2019

it's a great course, with a new perspective about how to manage the customer analysis and relationship

By Mia J

Apr 11, 2021

Thank you for your support in this amazing course. It will help me not just in one aspect. Thank you.

By Derek W

Jun 8, 2020

Solid, understandable concepts, with real application discussions. Highly suggestable starting point.

By Reuben W

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent introduction. The professors clearly love what they do and it shows in their presentations.

By claudia p

Jul 6, 2017

Good to have a reference how we shoud apply and work.

I would love to have more data analysis on this.

By Sushma D

Jun 30, 2017

For a beginner this is a very excellent course to get a good understanding about Business Analytics.

By Drozhnikov A

Oct 10, 2015

Thery useful course for encourage my business processes in e-mail marketing.

Thanks the course team!

By Olubunmi S

Mar 23, 2022

The course has been really been insightful for me most especially because of my finance background.

By Ken M

May 8, 2020

Bradlow used real life experiences to make a student understand the 5 concepts of customer analytics

By Amit S

Apr 10, 2020

Nice way to get the basic understanding as well as get used to the terms used in Customer analytics.

By KULADEEP S

Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for providing financial aid. The content in the course and the professors are outstanding.

By Andrea M

Feb 17, 2019

Great insight to understand how analytics is getting more and more important in marketing management

By Maria S

Jan 19, 2019

Buen curso. Dinámico y con contenido interesante, sobre todo la parte de los forecast.

Muchas gracias

By Ayman M

Mar 21, 2018

Informative and Concise. Concepts introduced are well-presented. Highly-Recommended Course.

Thank You

By Moksha

Aug 15, 2020

Week 1 and 5 were stunning! Maybe there could be a lot more application based learning :D

Thank you.

By Mallik B

Apr 10, 2020

Great course and good insights on how companies are using customer data to make business decisions.

By Engineer Y

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent Course to unlock the power of Data, to know right customers and to fit right organization

By Nitin N

Nov 11, 2018

The content of the course is top notch. It was delivered perfectly on the coursera platform.Thanks.

By Lamonte S

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent course, I took careful notes. The lectures were crucial in bringing this subject to life.

By Lee R

Mar 13, 2016

Great course! It opened my eyes to the greater field of analytics beyond just Descriptive Analysis.

By KKS K

Oct 21, 2020

I feel that I went into the new world, but very interesting and fascinating and full of surprises.

By Sai G s

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent introductory course with real insights for someone with no prior knowledge in the field.

By Praneeth C

Oct 29, 2019

very insightful for any field of business. great use of modern examples, some really blew my mind!

By Siti A F

Mar 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course especially because of the real corporations's problems. Thank you professors.