Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,855 ratings
2,368 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 2,322 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Trang N D N

Sep 16, 2017

The first lecturer sounds boring, but the quality of other lectures is increasing. I enjoy the last lecture most where I can see the real value of analytics in business. Thanks for a nice course.

By Satish K

Jul 1, 2020

Good course, however very theoretical, but i guess thats the objective, to give an overview into Customer Analytics. It would be good to have the quizzes a bit more quantitative than Qualitative

By Marco V

Sep 12, 2016

It was great, but the last week went pretty fast. Too much information and I felt there wasn`t enough analysis to understand better the situation. But overall, it covers pretty good the subject.

By Voloboy E

Feb 1, 2016

The undoubted plus is comprehensible for learners content. A big thank you for that!

But in my opinion course is also too abstract, it may be better to give more practical examples of data usage.

By Xinwei L

Feb 11, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

By Gabriel H

Apr 8, 2018

The course is good, but could be improved by adding more structure to the content and by correcting the tests. week 2 and 5 tests have questions that weren´t explained in the videos/readings.

By c k v

Mar 27, 2018

I have two comments

The prescriptive analytics content is very weak. Also the quiz for predictive analytics contains questions not covered in the content (eg. diagnostic on a model's validity)

By John E

Dec 22, 2018

Was really interesting...but the predictive Analysis part wasn't well detailed, the clumsiness was something else. I mean the illustrations and all. But all the same,it was really impactful.

By Mohammed H

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course productive and useful. Highly recommend it to people who are interested in learning 21st-century marketing. Thanks to Wharton School and Coursera for creating the course.

By Sam E

Apr 3, 2016

I learned new information on how to look at customer data and evaluate customer loyalty. I am not sure how I will use this information, but it may be valuable in models I may need to build.

By Kareem E

Apr 10, 2019

Course provides the essential information on the topic from a top level, providing a broad range of knowledge, however it doesn't go into depth as to how to execute the models discussed.

By Octavian C

Sep 25, 2015

Good eye-opener for the theme. Definitely a starting point for either people interested in pursuing this career, but also for consume to better understand the business world around them.

By Audrey H

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very insightful and informative for the understanding of what to look for (types of questions to investigate) and how to go about constructing the data on our customers.

By Abhishek M

Dec 14, 2020

It was a very good course with valuable aspects to learn and explore. All the professors were very fine in sharing the information especially Prof. Iyengar.

All together worth the time.

By husam k m

Aug 3, 2019

We need to work more on the information flow through the lectures, students can easily lose track (except, the fifth week was great in reiterating the outline).otherwise great material

By abhijeet c

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very useful program to understand the basic concept. Faculty explanation was crisp and easy to understand for beginners. Expecting more such courses but at an advanced level.

By Ramakrishna G

Mar 30, 2018

Was useful study. Would be great if more in depth data set models covered by any of the professor with real life case, by applying techniques likes RFM models, Market Basket Analysis.

By RAHUL A

Aug 13, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study on Customer Analytics. Though I have read some techniques during my under grad study but I was not aware that when and where to apply these models.

By Ricardo R

Mar 26, 2016

Would have liked to see more quantitative parts!

Maybe for next time an assignment where we get an excel sheet and we need to identify ourselves which customers are the most profitable

By Babuprasad S

Jul 28, 2016

Great amount of theory was covered, only the PREDICTIVE one was going over the head, but was able to google and map the concept/context and understand.

Thanks you for this.

Babuprasad

By Robin Z

Sep 21, 2020

I'm a non-business major student and I find myself learn some interesting theories and facts through this course. Though I hope there will be more technological contents included.

By Muhammad N

Jun 28, 2020

Business Analytics with specialization in Customer Analytics is recommendable course for those who have data driven marketing analytics background and wants to enhance their skill.

By sanyam j

Sep 15, 2020

More of a theory part, but it could improve drastically if some basic practical knowledge is been given, like it could even be excel analytics for few models. Rest it was Amazing!

By Sarah F

Jun 11, 2018

Very good thank you.The rate is that I am very much into People Management in concerns than customers, but progress in this field, from Sales to Customer Analytics is tremendous!

By Shyamala S

Mar 11, 2020

The content was absolutely engaging and covered recent trends which is the need of the day. Wonderfully delivered by the resource persons in a crisp manner. Kudos to the team!!!