Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making and Scenarios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making and Scenarios by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,578 ratings
214 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top reviews

SR
Apr 22, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU
Feb 6, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 208 Reviews for Decision-Making and Scenarios

By Antonio C e S N

Apr 10, 2020

This was an aewsome opportunity to learn more about projects evaluation. Nice content on how to think about possible scenarios. Great professors.

By LINA M G B

Jan 20, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso. Contiene información muy valiosa, es práctico y muy útil. Los profesores explican de una forma detallada y clara.

By Dorothy L M

May 27, 2016

I liked the class and it gave good information. The professors ordered the materials well, and I would recommend anyone to take this MOOC.

By VIVEK K

Oct 7, 2020

Really comprehensive course detailing synergy of corporate finance with accounting. Learnt a lot for someone with no finance background.

By Maxwell P

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course. Both professors do an excellent job presenting a large amount of information in a structured fashion. I learned a lot!

By Shane L

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course to consolidate your knowledge about financial forecasting and utilize your skills in a pragmatic but accurate manner.

By Guzmán N N

Jan 3, 2017

Very helpful in its overview of the connections in the modifications in financial statements. Lecturer is concise and easy to follow.

By David S

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course!!! The spreadsheet analysis was very helpful, and I really appreciated the structure of the course. Nice job!

By Patricia

Oct 10, 2017

The most useful course out of this specialization so far. Business fundamentals should be required prior to this course though.

By Jason K

Dec 6, 2019

Great course, provided a clear and useful presentation of how to use and understand net present value and cash flows.

By Ashutosh S

Apr 15, 2020

I loved the course modules. This course is very nice and introduces us to the real aspects of business scenarios.

By Leila Z

Apr 23, 2020

the course is very close to reality scenario and made me easier to follow and improve my workflow as instructed!

By Neil K

Dec 25, 2017

Very good course for those wanting to know about how the C-level will understand projects. Very illuminating

By Indraroop G D

Jul 7, 2018

Thank you professors. This is one of the best course I ever had online. Thanks a lot.With regardsIndraroop

By Michael A

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent course, I would recommend it and I hope the instructors are going to offer addition courses.

By Carmelo F S

Jul 5, 2020

Really nice, complete, and interesting. Maybe sometimes difficult topics are treated too quickly.

By Galvin L

Aug 5, 2017

As a finance graduate, I would say that it is a very good crash course coupled with practicality

By Eeshaan A

Apr 10, 2020

Has the perfect balance of practical application and theory, and is exceptionally well-taught.

By Ayushi J

Apr 11, 2020

Its a great course and suitable for beginners to start thinking about financial modeling.

By Kartik S

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent course, helps improve understanding on how to assess a projects feasibility.

By Akmal A K

Nov 25, 2016

A very useful course, in terms of both the theory and applicable knowledge! Thanks a lot!

By Михаил Е

May 10, 2020

Week 4 is especially useful for understanding valuation process and financial modelling!

By Prateek S

Jan 30, 2019

EXCELLENT. BUT ONE COULD ALSO ADD SOLUTIONS TO THE GIVEN QUIZES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING

By Ashish k j

May 28, 2019

It help to understand financial statements and take effective decision in real market.

By Federico V

Feb 17, 2020

A comprehensive yet doable course on some of the main models in financial management.