Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making and Scenarios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making and Scenarios by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,586 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top reviews

SR
Apr 22, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU
Feb 6, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 209 Reviews for Decision-Making and Scenarios

By Alessandro L

Aug 18, 2019

best section of the course

By Diego B

May 20, 2019

Very Usefull concepts.

By Iván A

Aug 11, 2019

Good and very useful.

By oluwaseun o

Jul 4, 2018

Excellent Delivery

By James B

Aug 11, 2016

An amazing course!

By Sani M

Dec 29, 2019

Overall very good

By Victor C

Sep 28, 2016

Muy buen curso!!!

By Jose J E F

Jan 22, 2017

Excelent course

By Alejandro A

Jul 26, 2016

Excelente curso

By Zhongyuan Z

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

By Wei S Y

Jun 25, 2018

Great course!

By Aboubakar Y C

Jun 19, 2017

great course

By KAUNG N S

Apr 13, 2018

Excellent!

By Xabier A M

Feb 11, 2021

Brilliant

By Hera M

May 8, 2020

Worth it!

By Francisco R

Mar 18, 2020

Amazing!

By William R

Jun 22, 2016

Awesome!

By ameh j

Aug 27, 2020

awesome

By Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

like it

By Gustavo A

Dec 29, 2017

Great course. This is really the fundamentals you need to do a simple valuation.

Great content, module 1 and 2 had the right mix of interaction by going from theory to calculating the balance sheets. Module 3 and 4 had great content and excellent "what if" questions, but it could use a little bit more of interactiveness by, for example, building up the spreadsheet instead of just pre-filling and handing it out.

Overall this is an excellent course.

By SIYUAN Y

Feb 26, 2019

The lecture are fabulous. Both professors explain the detail quite clear. The quiz is designed well high-related to the content. However the forum are so terrible!! The staff are not helpful!! I have asked several questions and posted my process without violate any rules waiting for someone to answer. My posting was deleted for no reason by staff!!

By Aritro S R

Aug 19, 2017

This course provides working knowledge of balance sheet, income statement & cash flow statement, along with basics of calculating net present value to evaluate added value of new ventures in a concise & precise manner. It could have been even better to analyze some real-world example or 10K report.

By Mridul M P

Oct 4, 2016

Having completed my MBA, I wanted a course which can help revisit basics. While I am certainly able to do that, I see lot of points getting answered just by watching the video...Must have course..if you are planning to do an MBA soon or are curious about project evaluation...

By Jason M

Jun 6, 2016

Two professors gave very clear instructions in the course. It's much easy for foreign students to understand the course. It's a little bit essential againt the topic decision making because of the major of content is basic of financial management.

By Lars O

Oct 18, 2018

Like in the other modules of the course, one should get some details on why questions in the quizzes were answered incorrectly. A hint to which videos / slides cover there relevant information would be helpful.