Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models by University of Pennsylvania

4.2
stars
3,312 ratings
609 reviews

About the Course

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top reviews

MM
Jun 21, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
Jun 11, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filter by:

576 - 598 of 598 Reviews for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

By Oliver G C

Jul 16, 2017

after we pass the quiz, we should be able to see what was the mistakes where were them, and how to correct them;

provide assistance on how to build formulas shown on the lecture;

L

By Jacob J

Aug 13, 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

By Narendra K S

Sep 17, 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.

By James W

May 31, 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

By Amar P

Jun 1, 2020

This is the worst course ever. The professor's voice is very monotone and trying to guess excel formula syntax is insane.

By Pramit S

Jun 1, 2016

The tests were not upto the mark, where the questions were not very logical and the options were confusing.

By Ulf L

Sep 28, 2016

Really basic spreadsheet knowledge, not to be recommanded for anybody who is already familiar with Excel.

By Mohammed S

Jul 8, 2020

bad course its need a new evaluation from zero its one of the hardest courses for no reasons

By Reetika P

Mar 19, 2018

I can't hear & understand the teacher properly and I don't find the course interactive.

By M

Oct 14, 2017

Very poor PDFs, needs more exercises. It was a waste of time, i didn't learn anything

By Michael S

Nov 13, 2017

Very Poor materials, no examples or exercises to actually put the models to work.

By Sahil K

Apr 29, 2020

The videos are very thin compared to quizzes which asks some bizzare questions.

By flavio m

Dec 27, 2019

Short and unuseful lectures, lack of real examples, and inappropriate quizzes.

By Christopher D

Nov 19, 2020

Horrible course. The questions in the quiz barely reflect the lectures.

By Daniel T

Mar 22, 2016

Very poor course. Low depth of teaching, assignments awfully developed.

By Ana C

Apr 10, 2016

Nothing new and no challenging exercises. It could be more interactive

By Gustavo A J R

Mar 24, 2020

It does not match the description.

By Dejan V

Mar 13, 2017

Extremely basic Excel skills.

By abaluodufa

Jan 28, 2019

Very skeletal and slow paced

By David M

Apr 30, 2020

Not one of their best.

By Chester L C Y

Nov 9, 2018

Poorly structured Quiz

By Vdovenko A

Jun 24, 2019

Week 2 quiz is awfull

By Clement L

May 23, 2020

Worst instructor