Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,924 ratings
2,145 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK
Dec 10, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,116 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Amina P

Mar 12, 2018

An amazing way of understanding the basic and the environment of Marketing. I have a clear understand of branding and how a product can really be marketed. W

By Property I

May 16, 2020

It was indeed a grate learning experience to learn from such world Class Professor. Look forward from more such learning with more real life Case study's.

By Mohammad H

Sep 18, 2017

Great course with great teacher and excellent way of teaching, but I wish if we would be able to get the slides presented in the lectures to be downloadable

By Fernando B

Oct 22, 2018

Great tips for people like me, starting or updating business knowledge.

But even when interesting, the subtle links between each part were not very clear.

By Do Z

Mar 29, 2017

It was a very exciting course. I got to know about the global brands and their branding strategies. I hope to use these strategies to do my own business.

By 张溪津

Jan 31, 2016

Definitely the course is good and professors are amazing,but i found it hard to understand all courses and catch up with the process..tests are hard,too.

By Ishreen B

Nov 25, 2020

I really like the teaching method of Ms. Barbara khan. Her notes were crystal clear as well as her examples made the concepts much easier to understand

By Aidan O

Apr 1, 2020

Gave me a basic understanding of marketing with some good examples. Could you some flow diagrams to help the user see how it all fits together though.

By krishna a

Mar 26, 2020

Slide of course should be provided to recall certain important things . Certain Question for practice could have added during lectures by Prof . Raju

By Rajeev K

May 15, 2017

The course was being taught in a very good way apart from few instances where the Professors have gone little fast to complete a specific topic.

By Steven M

Jan 3, 2016

The course was a nice introduction to the world of marketing. I liked the many references to actual companies and their endeavours in marketing.

By Seah Y N

Dec 27, 2018

Insightful and relevant. 4 Stars due to the lack of notes on the content to help with revision and recall. Otherwise - content was interesting.

By Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

Interesting course that introduces marketing from a very general point of view. Th examples and case studies enrich deeply the course quality.

By Karim M H E H E

Feb 7, 2016

I think that the course is full of new concepts. I don't know how to say that, but I believe that discussion is not enough to learn marketing.

By Ambarish M

Jun 4, 2020

very helpful in understanding on a basic level and it clearly changes the outlook and the way of looking at the marketing at a maximum level.

By Abey A

Jan 7, 2017

Solid teaching however, it was clear that this was pieced together as some of the chronology of references to "previous" sessions seemed off.

By Yan Z

Jan 12, 2016

It is a great course with a good amount of knowledge related to real life. The instructors were very clear! I would recommend it to friends!

By Anna A S

May 9, 2021

Overall, it was a good course with good materials. But I found that week 3 has too much information to digest in just a week of studying.

By Harnon M R

Jul 14, 2017

Insightful contents in this introductory course! Now I feel empowered for having a marketing mindset in whatever decision I have to take!

By Rahul G

Dec 24, 2019

This course was really useful to understand the Marketing concepts. The faculty explained the concepts in a very understandable manner.

By Bianca W

Mar 2, 2018

A little bit too much focus on e-commerce and B2C but other than that very informative and well structured. I learned a lot. Thank you!

By Manoj K T

Apr 25, 2020

Gave different view about marketing.Instead just theory,they showed it with numbers and models to improve the ultimate number "profit"

By Adrian V R

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I feel like I have a much better understanding of the basic concepts of marketing and building brand aw

By kris G

Apr 4, 2020

Gives basic view on Marketing. Just to start learn more deeply on pricing or customer behaviour . Digital marketing barley touched.

By William H L

Dec 24, 2018

Principals are solid, It aided me in evaluating my companies approach to marketing and the proper roll it should play going forward.