Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,686 ratings
2,272 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS

Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT

Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

2001 - 2025 of 2,252 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Agustin R L R

Nov 22, 2018

Great instructors, clear information and explanations, some of the related youtube videos are a bit outdated tough.

By Ramnath S

Nov 21, 2019

could use more examples of the concepts; maybe as example problems to work through. Similar to the exam questions.

By Signý B

Oct 25, 2018

Some of the material... is really really old. but I do like a lot of the explanation and the videos are well done.

By Faiz A

Dec 28, 2016

Great course overall.

Could do with some more examples/content from the Professional Services / Consulting sector.

By John M

Feb 15, 2021

Would like some more in depth examples and Week 5 felt like it was a last minute addition. Overall very pleased.

By Brandon M

Jul 8, 2017

Informative course, but I would have liked more quizzes or something else to break up all of the video lectures.

By Marian M

Jun 5, 2017

I liked the mix of professors and the multiple choice questions mixed into the video to check for understanding.

By Rahul N

May 24, 2016

Really great course.... shows insight into what goes into the marketing of everyday products around the world

By Anthony Y

May 18, 2016

Solid course. Clear, concise, informative with the right amount of interactivity. Very high quality lectures.

By Yevhen S

Apr 25, 2020

In general, the course is very good. However, it would be nice to split the third topic into several weeks.

By Orhan O M

Aug 12, 2019

Final exam questions were a bit hard because some relevant information have not been given in the lectures.

By yosanon

Mar 25, 2018

I totally learned something new, lots of things I have never been heard of before are taught. Thanks a lot.

By Juhi T

Jun 8, 2020

For a newbie. It was a great start. Will keep upgrading and learning more marketing and digital marketing.

By Bassem A F

Dec 3, 2019

Very useful course for someone who want to start marketing or business specialization or want to study MBA

By Carolina S

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to Marketing with many real-world examples students can relate the theory back to.

By Neha M

Jun 7, 2020

Liked all the content, just week 3 was quite heavy, could have been more descriptive and less text heavy

By Alana C

Feb 21, 2018

Really good introductory primer. There was a lot of info and wish there was a slides/notes pdf included.

By Leo R

Jun 21, 2016

Great course. The content is well organised that students can easily follow through at their own pace.

By Chirag S

Apr 11, 2021

Course is good. Would have liked some more content and slides which would improve knowledge retention

By Ujval

Jun 26, 2018

Good course to start off, latest content based on what is changing in the industry can be introduced.

By Susan A

Sep 21, 2017

The instructors were fantastic and the quality of video excellent!

Learned so much, a great refresher!

By Girish C

Oct 23, 2016

Some of the content seemed very discrete and missed some lectures. Overall great bang for the buck.

By Jasim j a

Sep 29, 2020

Please, we need to translate the entire course into Arabic, not just part of it, thanks in advance

By MM

Dec 22, 2019

I gave 4 stars. It would be 5 stars if I could download the slides that were used in the videos.

By Christie H

May 5, 2019

Nice lectures, easy to understand and comprehend. Practical knowledThanks to all three professors.