Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
12,138 ratings

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS

Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK

Dec 10, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Filter by:

2001 - 2025 of 2,320 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Kuldeep S M

Feb 7, 2019

A very helpful and well guided course, but the only thing it lacked is a small hands on project to work on or a peer graded assignment. That will help to understand concepts better!

By Sitie F A

Feb 19, 2016

Some quiz questions could be improved eg. when asked about 7M's please specify the question (the 7M's of *what* exactly, just to jog back our memory by the time we take the tests).

By Alireza A

May 6, 2022

The course was carefully designed to give the uninitiated audiance a perfect grasp of the subject. The quizes were fair and all three instructors were excellent. Thanks Coursera!

By Peter W

Sep 14, 2020

There are a lot of useful contents in this course. The only downside is that one of the instructors can be a bit monotous and week 3 is particulary heavy compared to the other 3.

By Mado P

Dec 27, 2015

I would like to have the lecture slides on PDF files, to print and keep notes. Especially when it comes to diagrams it is time consuming to draw the diagram and the colors etc.

By sambhav b

Dec 29, 2020

If you please add in slides for us to refer to in the future after doing the course as in the other courses of the specialization it would be the best course the specializtion

By Prathamesh S

Mar 24, 2020

the application based learning is too interesting and the whole course is just designed well sophisticately

I have reduced 1 star just because the lectures were a bit lengthy.

By Jiarun S

Feb 16, 2018

The professors’ lectures are fairly vivid as well as fascinating, but some of the lectures are outdated. Generally, it is definitely a wonderful chance learn about marketing!

By Maarten

Jul 8, 2020

Great course! I would have loved to see more and more recent examples of companies following the strategies that are thought to evidence they are increasingly relevant today

By michele b

Dec 7, 2015

This couirse is a clear and concise introduction to marketing. Each of the three professors present the general aspects of marketing as well as their own research insight.

By Raghav S

Apr 19, 2020

Thanks to All the Professors and Coursera, Learned a lot. Very Effective Methods of Understanding were used by Professor Kahn and Professor Raju. Thank You Once Again.

By shubham g

Jan 5, 2016

great course!!!

very informative from the most talented professors , great course content.

only thing missing was if the exam included a case study rather than quiz.

By Alessandra P

Aug 30, 2020

This course was good however I would have liked additional reading material and case studies. Week 1 had some great optional reading, the other weeks were lacking.

By Dayo-Dunmoye, D

Apr 4, 2017

Fresh and practical approach to marketing. My first time in a marketing course and I believe the course was relevant, useful and rich enough to apply immediately.

By Hiroshi S

Sep 30, 2021

Great course! I have learned quite a bit. BTW the third week should be divided into two since it is too heavy. Also the third week should have more mini quizes.

By Akshat A

Feb 9, 2016

I would have liked this course to have more case studies based quizzes as well. So that I could learn how to apply what i learnt to real life scenarios as well.

By Miniapple E

Jan 17, 2016

Complete and perfect for new people in marketing! However, I'd like to see more quiz and exercise between videos to review what we've learned through the video.

By JORDAN F S O M

May 10, 2020

This course has brought me additional knowledge as well as it also evokes memories that allow me to refresh my knowledge. Hopefully he can get me a good job.

By Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This was one the best courses I ever took; I would strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to work or who is currently working in business fields.

By Amina P

Mar 12, 2018

An amazing way of understanding the basic and the environment of Marketing. I have a clear understand of branding and how a product can really be marketed. W

By Property I

May 16, 2020

It was indeed a grate learning experience to learn from such world Class Professor. Look forward from more such learning with more real life Case study's.

By Mohammad H

Sep 18, 2017

Great course with great teacher and excellent way of teaching, but I wish if we would be able to get the slides presented in the lectures to be downloadable

By Fernando B

Oct 22, 2018

Great tips for people like me, starting or updating business knowledge.

But even when interesting, the subtle links between each part were not very clear.

By Do Z

Mar 29, 2017

It was a very exciting course. I got to know about the global brands and their branding strategies. I hope to use these strategies to do my own business.

By 张溪津

Jan 31, 2016

Definitely the course is good and professors are amazing,but i found it hard to understand all courses and catch up with the process..tests are hard,too.