Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,117 ratings
2,172 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Dec 2, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,146 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Gerrit K

Mar 15, 2016

This was a fantastic introductory course. I learned a lot of new and interesting concepts, as well as understanding some of which I had only had 'dangerous half-knowledge' as the Germans say.

Thanks a lot to the team and to coursera!

By Achariya R

Oct 3, 2021

I really like this course. It provides me wiht very helpful information and I find it very educating for someone who has zero background in marketing like me. The professors are all amazing. I'd recommend this to anyone. Thank you.

By Ana S A

Feb 3, 2021

The best course for people who want to learn and really understand all aspects and concepts of marketing. Covers everything amazingly and all three professors are incredible. I adored this course and really recommend it to everyone

By Akshatha K

Jun 29, 2019

I was a complete newbie to marketing. This course helped me understand the concepts and various strategies with interesting real world examples which helped me relate better. I enjoyed learning from the experienced faculty as well.

By Dwayne S

Dec 21, 2020

The strategies and initiatives delivered by this course were uniquely designed to help with the practical application of marketing. They presented everyday challenges with fitting solutions that can bring about practical success.

By Liu C

Feb 24, 2016

Professional and easy-going course design for non-business background students. Highly recommended to the person who want to equip with the foundation of business knowledge and alter their career path toward business management.

By Manish R

Jun 25, 2020

It has indeed been a very comfortable learning experience, everything in the course material has been very helpful to gain fundamental insights into the world of marketing. Thank you UPenn for the amazing learning experience :)

By Giuseppe M

Sep 21, 2019

Insightful, comprehensive and thorough overview delving into the marketing world. The way this programme is structured, along with the reading and video lecture support, facilitates learning at ones own pace. Just wonderful!

By Leonor E d P

Feb 21, 2016

Includes the basic concepts of marketing but also the right amount of depth to learn way more than basics. Very didactic and gives tons of examples to understand more. A course that's very well structured and great professors!

By SAGAR P K

Sep 27, 2020

The coures is really good. My concepts of marketing are pretty much clear. Aspecially regarding brand and customer acquisition and how to position a brand. Thank you so much for giving me appournity to learn from this course.

By Agnes K

Aug 8, 2016

It's a good course and easy to understand especially for the beginner like me who don't have any background about businesses. Thank you so much University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for make this course happen in Indonesia.

By Amina B

Jun 21, 2016

I found this course very easy to follow, and with no prior knowledge of marketing I thought it was quite easy to understand all the concepts explained in this course. I would definitely recommend it to beginners like myself.

By Lucineh O

Jul 25, 2021

I had the best time learning Marketing fundamentals from such High rank professors from no. 1 university that has Marketing courses. I am thankful that this opportunity was granted to me. I look forward to many more lessons.

By Banu D K

Nov 23, 2019

I am so glad that Wharton offers such an opportunity worldwide. This course strengthened my marketing skills by giving me a different perspective. This will be very helpful developing my research thesis. Thank you, Coursera!

By Harsheel S

Jul 9, 2018

This is a fantastic course and covers a lot of material from ground up - you do not need any background to understand the concepts thought. The videos are self-sufficient to understand the concepts. Clear, lucid explanation.

By Reynaldo B J J

Apr 14, 2021

A great marketing course for beginners and for those who want to refresh or straighten their understanding of the foundation of marketing. I love all the professors here.

I just hope that case studies could be updated ;-)

By Bhargava B

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent lectures especially by Prof Kahn

Business Foundations Specialization is a must have knowledge for all marketing professionals and Wharton is the best place.

Fantastic lectures and meaningful examples/ case study.

By Ankur R

Nov 23, 2019

Great introduction to Marketing and well explanation of the concepts. The professors have taught using very modern day examples which was very interesting. Hoping to learn more from the coming courses in the specialisation.

By Jonathan H

May 31, 2018

Es un excelente curso de introducción, desde temas como las 4 P's de Marketing hasta Branding, recomendado para las personas que desean aprender con casos reales, sin lugar a duda tomaría otro curso de esta especialización.

By Mindy C

Oct 31, 2016

Very informative. I came from an academic and nonprofit background into consulting and needed to learn some business acumen. I was able to incorporate what I learn, and use it to synthesize my work environment, immediately.

By Keli M

Mar 5, 2021

Very interesting and engaging course, even for those of us new to this area of study. Professors were clear, animated, and knowledgeable, interesting topic and left course with greater knowledge and awareness of marketing.

By Guilherme C

Apr 25, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who want to learn about the principles of marketing. It was very useful for me, as I now have a deeper vision of the comercial activities I'm involved with. I recommend it very much.

By aulia

Mar 22, 2017

Really good materials shared by the lectures. Precisely what we need to understand the essentials of Marketing, and yet it is very broad. Now I found Marketing as a subject that is challenging yet fun to experiment with.

By Gabriel E M V

Dec 12, 2016

This is a recommendable course most especially to those young professionals who would like to start learning more on how the marketing world works. Kudos to the team who took an effort to deliver this course. More power!

By Kshitij K

Apr 29, 2019

Very useful, as a professional I found this to be full of relevant concepts, practically implementable and full of relatable examples. I'd recommend this to anyone who's trying to build professional marketing skill set.