Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
9,467 ratings
1,860 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 1,823 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Alex K

Mar 06, 2019

I bit outdated by this point, though many concepts are still relevant. would like to see case studies and working examples updated beyond 2014.

By Kelly S

Oct 03, 2019

Good basics to marketing. Learned a lot I can use as a budding Entrepreneur! Materials and especially examples are outdated by 5 years.

By Ali A

Aug 07, 2019

Lectures are great, but transcription is not very much helpful, it is better off to have a PDF file that is written on the topic.

By Ricardo R

Jun 10, 2020

Na descrição da especialização em Fundamentos de negócios estava descrito que a havia a legenda em português (Brasil) e não há

By Akarsh M

May 16, 2020

I would have really preferred if the lectures came with the slides to make it less cumbersome. All in all a good course

By Nicole D

Jul 17, 2019

It was really good BUT it is from 2013... in 6 years a lot of things have changed specially in the digital area!

By Guido T

Jan 21, 2016

Good introduction, some modules are more interesting (less obvious, or less of a "definition list") than others.

By William J

Dec 12, 2015

Can't see the graphs due to subtitles. Very annoying, and makes it hard to comprehend what's being explained.

By Lai W K L

Jun 08, 2020

The course was interesting but it could perhaps feature an applied section, or have some practice scenarios.

By Yuwei Y

Dec 30, 2017

I feel this course is too few to illustrate the basic marketing principles. It just introduces some trends.

By Alisha c

Apr 11, 2016

This course is good for starters. Just wish it had more mentions of live examples to go with the theory

By Radiya A A

Jul 19, 2020

I wish there was a marketing plan for a startup business that I can use it and apply my learning

By Mahamudul H

Jul 04, 2020

The theories are monotonous. It can be made fun using interactive examples and small exercises.

By Mayank B

Apr 15, 2017

The course was somewhat disjointed and it would be good to have some notes.

By Truc N

Mar 18, 2020

It's great to extend your field with extra theories and references ;)

By shiva j

Oct 31, 2018

Good material, but not satisfied with the quality of teaching.

By Oswell D

Oct 17, 2018

Some good points covered. Some presenters better than others.

By Ashish K C

Dec 09, 2019

I was expecting coverage of more fundamentals in the course.

By SUMIN C

Sep 04, 2018

I liked but I hope that it covers more cases before theory

By Akintoye A

Apr 03, 2017

I feel the course could have been more engaging. Thanks

By Faraz A

Jul 16, 2018

The course felt a little outdated for the year 2018

By Adriana G

Jun 13, 2018

Videos incompletos, por ende, material incompleto

By Kamala K P

Apr 24, 2019

It useful to basic concept of marketing

By Tianyu F

Dec 16, 2017

too much terminology not much content

By María J M

Feb 03, 2019

Week 3 needs to be more dynamic