Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,343 ratings
2,019 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

MK
Dec 10, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT
Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 1,979 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By kris G

Apr 4, 2020

Gives basic view on Marketing. Just to start learn more deeply on pricing or customer behaviour . Digital marketing barley touched.

By William H L

Dec 24, 2018

Principals are solid, It aided me in evaluating my companies approach to marketing and the proper roll it should play going forward.

By Kelly D

Apr 30, 2017

Great teachers and very interactive. I like having the spot questions in between each section as it kept me from getting distracted.

By Boyi Y

May 6, 2020

The quiz in 3rd week have some questions that the material in that week does not fully answer. Other than that the course is great!

By Muhammad S

Jan 11, 2019

Good class easy and good professor best place to know about introduction to marketing. Thanks Coursera and Warton Business School

By Le H T

Dec 15, 2015

This course helps me know more basic concept about Marketing. It gives me a chance to dig deeper in Marketing field.

Many thanks :)

By Vyom G

May 4, 2020

The course delivery and content is quite lucid and easy to understand. One suggestion is to add cases from outside of the US.

By Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Great introduction. Excellent presentations with great speakers. I appreciated the different angles provided by the different

By Gayane Y

Mar 25, 2020

The lectures are interesting, but the materials should be updated, newer company and research examples should be involved.

By Daniela C

Mar 14, 2018

Quizzes were too easy compared to final exam. Reading material could be more, the videos have little information/theory.

By YAHYA Z

Feb 4, 2017

Provides a comprehensive introduction to marketing fundamentals, with a reflection on the modern markets implementation.

By Matthew P B

Jun 12, 2020

Good course with useful things to learn. Couple glitches with the info regarding the 5Cs and a couple quiz questions.

By Ahmed

Mar 26, 2017

it's a good introduction to marketing world with easy language and tremendous description in recent marketing science

By Nichola C

Apr 16, 2016

Good course for understanding the basics of marketing and pique interest in the complex creature that is the customer.

By Swathy E

Jan 2, 2016

Completely enjoyed the course. This changed the way i look at a commercial in my daily life. Thanks to the professors.

By Ravishu A

Jan 9, 2016

A good starting point to build up the fundamental basics needed for further detailed study in the field of marketing.

By Thomas H

Sep 3, 2019

Very good introduction to the topic for someone who only understood marketing from the perspective of the consumer.

By Nimalan

Apr 26, 2019

Course content is really good and very practical.

Wish there is a downloadable PDF material of the lecture contents.

By Agustin R L R

Nov 22, 2018

Great instructors, clear information and explanations, some of the related youtube videos are a bit outdated tough.

By Ramnath S

Nov 21, 2019

could use more examples of the concepts; maybe as example problems to work through. Similar to the exam questions.

By Signý B

Oct 25, 2018

Some of the material... is really really old. but I do like a lot of the explanation and the videos are well done.

By Faiz A

Dec 28, 2016

Great course overall.

Could do with some more examples/content from the Professional Services / Consulting sector.

By John M

Feb 15, 2021

Would like some more in depth examples and Week 5 felt like it was a last minute addition. Overall very pleased.

By Brandon M

Jul 8, 2017

Informative course, but I would have liked more quizzes or something else to break up all of the video lectures.

By Marian M

Jun 5, 2017

I liked the mix of professors and the multiple choice questions mixed into the video to check for understanding.