Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,679 ratings
2,091 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Dec 2, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,055 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Vyom G

May 4, 2020

The course delivery and content is quite lucid and easy to understand. One suggestion is to add cases from outside of the US.

By Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Great introduction. Excellent presentations with great speakers. I appreciated the different angles provided by the different

By Thiago M S Q

Mar 23, 2021

Course can gives you a greate notion of basic and medium for marketing. Geat presentation of the course too, by the profs.

By Gayane Y

Mar 25, 2020

The lectures are interesting, but the materials should be updated, newer company and research examples should be involved.

By Daniela C

Mar 14, 2018

Quizzes were too easy compared to final exam. Reading material could be more, the videos have little information/theory.

By YAHYA Z

Feb 4, 2017

Provides a comprehensive introduction to marketing fundamentals, with a reflection on the modern markets implementation.

By Matthew P B

Jun 12, 2020

Good course with useful things to learn. Couple glitches with the info regarding the 5Cs and a couple quiz questions.

By Ahmed

Mar 26, 2017

it's a good introduction to marketing world with easy language and tremendous description in recent marketing science

By Nichola C

Apr 16, 2016

Good course for understanding the basics of marketing and pique interest in the complex creature that is the customer.

By Swathy E

Jan 2, 2016

Completely enjoyed the course. This changed the way i look at a commercial in my daily life. Thanks to the professors.

By Ravishu A

Jan 9, 2016

A good starting point to build up the fundamental basics needed for further detailed study in the field of marketing.

By Thomas H

Sep 3, 2019

Very good introduction to the topic for someone who only understood marketing from the perspective of the consumer.

By Nimalan D

Apr 26, 2019

Course content is really good and very practical.

Wish there is a downloadable PDF material of the lecture contents.

By Agustin R L R

Nov 22, 2018

Great instructors, clear information and explanations, some of the related youtube videos are a bit outdated tough.

By Ramnath S

Nov 21, 2019

could use more examples of the concepts; maybe as example problems to work through. Similar to the exam questions.

By Signý B

Oct 25, 2018

Some of the material... is really really old. but I do like a lot of the explanation and the videos are well done.

By Faiz A

Dec 28, 2016

Great course overall.

Could do with some more examples/content from the Professional Services / Consulting sector.

By John M

Feb 15, 2021

Would like some more in depth examples and Week 5 felt like it was a last minute addition. Overall very pleased.

By Brandon M

Jul 8, 2017

Informative course, but I would have liked more quizzes or something else to break up all of the video lectures.

By Marian M

Jun 5, 2017

I liked the mix of professors and the multiple choice questions mixed into the video to check for understanding.

By Rahul N

May 24, 2016

Really great course.... shows insight into what goes into the marketing of everyday products around the world

By Anthony Y

May 18, 2016

Solid course. Clear, concise, informative with the right amount of interactivity. Very high quality lectures.

By Yevhen S

Apr 25, 2020

In general, the course is very good. However, it would be nice to split the third topic into several weeks.

By Orhan O M

Aug 12, 2019

Final exam questions were a bit hard because some relevant information have not been given in the lectures.

By yosanon

Mar 25, 2018

I totally learned something new, lots of things I have never been heard of before are taught. Thanks a lot.