Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,931 ratings
2,145 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

2076 - 2100 of 2,119 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By William J

Dec 12, 2015

Can't see the graphs due to subtitles. Very annoying, and makes it hard to comprehend what's being explained.

By Lai W K L

Jun 8, 2020

The course was interesting but it could perhaps feature an applied section, or have some practice scenarios.

By Yuwei Y

Dec 30, 2017

I feel this course is too few to illustrate the basic marketing principles. It just introduces some trends.

By Alisha c

Apr 11, 2016

This course is good for starters. Just wish it had more mentions of live examples to go with the theory

By Radiya A A

Jul 19, 2020

I wish there was a marketing plan for a startup business that I can use it and apply my learning

By Mahamudul H

Jul 3, 2020

The theories are monotonous. It can be made fun using interactive examples and small exercises.

By Taylor P

Jul 13, 2021

Not what I was looking for. Too much of a big picture overview. Looking for more specifics.

By Mayank B

Apr 15, 2017

The course was somewhat disjointed and it would be good to have some notes.

By Truc N

Mar 18, 2020

It's great to extend your field with extra theories and references ;)

By shiva j

Oct 31, 2018

Good material, but not satisfied with the quality of teaching.

By Oswell D

Oct 16, 2018

Some good points covered. Some presenters better than others.

By Ashish K C

Dec 9, 2019

I was expecting coverage of more fundamentals in the course.

By SUMIN C

Sep 4, 2018

I liked but I hope that it covers more cases before theory

By Akintoye A

Apr 3, 2017

I feel the course could have been more engaging. Thanks

By faraz a

Jul 16, 2018

The course felt a little outdated for the year 2018

By Adriana G

Jun 12, 2018

Videos incompletos, por ende, material incompleto

By Kamala k

Apr 24, 2019

It useful to basic concept of marketing

By Tony F

Dec 15, 2017

too much terminology not much content

By María J M

Feb 2, 2019

Week 3 needs to be more dynamic

By CIMV

Aug 28, 2019

feels a little bit outdated.

By Tan K Y

Jan 19, 2020

could be made even simpler!

By Barry n

Mar 19, 2020

need feedback on quiz

By WU S

Feb 7, 2020

Need slides to review

By Zhangheng C

Mar 19, 2020

It is average.

By 张旭

Aug 11, 2016

no slides