Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,134 ratings
2,173 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

2126 - 2147 of 2,147 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By WU S

Feb 7, 2020

Need slides to review

By Zhangheng C

Mar 19, 2020

It is average.

By 张旭

Aug 11, 2016

no slides

By Santiago B

Mar 8, 2016

muy bueno

By แชมป์ น

Jul 14, 2020

Great

By Груздева О А

Jan 6, 2017

Очень трудный курс для иностранца, для которого английский не является родным. Нет презентаций. Нет даже титров на русском, хотя для украинцев их сумели сделать... . Невозможно замедлить скорость показа. Задания трудные, т.к. мало связаны с материалами лекций.

Попробую еще побороться, преодолеть сопротивление материала, но все-таки, скорее, брошу.

На курс записалась, ориентируясь на хорошие отзывы в Интернете. Но разочарована... Отзывы, на мой взгляд, явно преувеличивают достоинства курса и ничего не говорят о трудностях...

By Tobias W

Jun 27, 2020

Positive: Many concepts and ideas are explained in a short, compact manner. The content is easy to understand. The tests are fair (on the edge to being trivial).

Negative: The course is not well structured and somewhat chaotic. No written material is available. No detailed case studies are available. The course "Introduction to Financial Accounting" is significantly better constructed and easier to follow.

By David

Oct 16, 2017

Difficult to find out mistakes during quizzes and no added exercises and scenarios to gain more practice. The forum was too disjointed to be able to get any adequate info out of it and finding a direct contact to work with was a problem. Have a single or two contacts with Chat hours like an actual TA would be very helpful, I was all and all very disappointed in the layout and ability to resolve questions.

By Doug E

May 19, 2020

A lot of techniques for psychological manipulations, without any discussion of ethics for balance. Thus, Harrah's casinos are praised for identifying techniques to manipulate the mental accounting of gamblers, in order to "extract more value" from them. In that sense, it's a good course to take to be aware of these techniques when they are used against you.

By Colin M

Apr 3, 2017

I thought that the content in this course was an inch deep and a mile wide. Students would benefit from a deeper dive in any of the areas covered in this course (e.g., branding, go-to-market, customer centricity) and from more involved case studies that cement the ideas taught in the lectures.

By Sarah S

Jun 16, 2017

The lectures were very long and tiring to sit through because of the slow pace and repetitiveness. There were some good concepts shared, but I feel like there was a lot of extra waste that could have been cut out to more be more efficient and spend more time focusing on the complex concepts.

By Angela G

Sep 22, 2020

Week 3 the instructor did not keep my attention could not understand him some time and the video was choppy

By Andrés F

Apr 1, 2020

System is easy to use but resources are outdated and marketing has changed a lot in the past 9 years.

By Claire K

Jun 6, 2021

lectures are good but the information is outdated, needs updating espeically its marketing course.

By Henry M

Jun 23, 2016

Too much jargon. Doesn't challenge you enough with the real life applications of marketing

By Ray

Apr 10, 2016

Case study was useful. But the full course was cut short so it became too brief.

By Ramy N

Aug 9, 2019

A lot of material is outdated and from 2013

By vionake

Jun 7, 2017

The WORST course I have ever taken! Yet, it's the most expensive one! The course syllabus sounded interesting and it's from Wharton, that's why I signed up, but soon I discovered the course is not substantial, I finished this course in a week without gaining any stimulating Marketing knowledge that I have expected from Wharton. What a waste of money!!!

By Kamila I

Aug 16, 2016

I was dissapointed by the fact that I cannot attempt quizes before paying. I intended to pass the course and buy a certificate when I'd find a payed job. But when I do it, I'll have to watch all the videos once again to pass the quizes. Besides this, the lecturers spoke a bit fast and not all the structures they told about were visualized.

By Laila A

Jul 7, 2018

The recording quality is odd. As if the voices have been manipulated. Also one of the professors has an odd way in communicating.

By Deleted A

Sep 2, 2021

I don't like this course. I don't want to continue taking this course. I want a refund.

By Zhehui Y

Jul 21, 2019

神经病