Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,734 ratings
919 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

GC
Jul 1, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW
Apr 26, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 895 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Prasham M

Nov 23, 2018

For starters it was a good place to start at. I knew some basics so it was pretty easy for me and I skimmed a lot of content. But overall it was good.

By José A G

Aug 30, 2020

Great course! It will help me to improve decision making process for my current position. Working with supply chain, sales and field execution team.

By yuzhi d

Jan 24, 2016

One of the best courses offered by Wharton on Coursera, carefully guide you through all the basics that you need to know about operation analytics.

By Gagan M

Dec 30, 2015

Good Course, very useful content, excellent simple to understand examples, well taught. Could include additional complex examples for practice.

By Lukas F

Jun 14, 2017

Overall interesting course with exams reflecting what was learned during the lectures. However, there are some inconsistencies on the slides.

By Mame-Mor F

Jan 23, 2017

Well paced, introduction to optimization with real hands on exercice appreciated. Wish we would have more complex exercice and final quizz

By Dedrick S

Jul 21, 2016

Very informative and detailed walk-through of statistical analyses of operations. I appreciated the amount of detail in the presentations.

By Stephen S

Jul 21, 2020

I found the decision trees very helpful. The use of solver should prove a gentle introduction to beginners in the world of simulation.

By Sourav S

Jul 5, 2019

Course was quite helpful. However would have really liked had this R or Python language was also used for some of the implementations.

By Gaurav P

Nov 26, 2015

The course was really good covering relevant topics in easy to understand way. Especially decision tree topic was very well explained.

By Philip M

Oct 23, 2016

I really learned a lot, but the videos are a little long, so it was more difficult than other courses to find time to do the work.

By Wenqi O

Dec 21, 2018

It's super useful but would like to have more exercise to practice. Also some of the videos are too slow and they can be boring.

By Mohammad A

Oct 4, 2020

It was a good experience for learning operation analytics but for the calulcation or math systems, I think it should practical.

By Emily G

Dec 2, 2018

It was difficult to do the Data Simulation problems with different softwares, but still a great class with great concepts!

By Suhas K

Feb 4, 2018

Excellent instruction from all 3 professors. Some more tougher problems could have been included in the practice problems.

By ROHON G

Aug 16, 2016

It was a helpful course, good for understanding the core concepts. But it is good for basics only. Not for advanced level.

By Gabriel R B

Dec 19, 2019

It was off to a rocky start, but once it started going into the spreadsheets and calculations, it flowed very well!

By đạt n

May 29, 2016

The content of this course is great but duration of lectures is a little bit long. Thank you for course so much

By Shikhar V

Dec 9, 2015

Practical and hands on learning. Would have liked to see modules on more advanced applications of the concepts.

By Ahmed m Y H

Aug 10, 2020

very rich course, it helps me widen my knowledge in so many ways, it will be very helpful for me in my career.

By Prithvi R

Jul 13, 2020

The videos are lengthy. You can try making them into different parts or clips. Other than that it was amazing

By Arthur P

Dec 6, 2016

Nice course with the basics foundation for business analytics. The examples are clear and easy to understand.

By Vera O

Oct 10, 2017

Solid course with very detailed instructions on how to use standard/built in analytics tools within Excel!

By Vignesh D

Feb 7, 2016

Good course explaining the uncertainity problems and teaches us the scientific decision making skills.

By Raphael A d V B

Aug 20, 2018

Very good insights but also very basic for those with engineering or collage statistics background.