Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Operations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Operations Management by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,090 ratings
452 reviews

About the Course

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

AP

May 12, 2019

the materials were very informative and the thing that helped me the most were the practice problems which if genuinely solved will give very deep understanding help get through the exams.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 437 Reviews for Introduction to Operations Management

By Christopher M

Jan 05, 2018

Great introduction to Operations Management. Many of the principles and equations I was able to immediately use in my work to dispel some myths and improve productivity.

By Akpovwovwo J M

Jan 20, 2019

This course is an eye opener to the wealth of knowledge in operations management. I can't thank the facilitators enough. The lecturer is superb.

Lots and lots of thanks.

By KALP S

Apr 11, 2020

The course is very well structured and the content is the right mix of different components. The teaching is of the highest quality and the interaction is very helpful.

By Vinícius M d L

Sep 21, 2017

Excelent content! Professor Christian makes it easy to learn with some humor as well. I've tried to write with a brush in paint as he does and forgave his handwritting!

By Mylene G R

Jul 29, 2017

Great way to have an overview on operations management. Good for entrepreneurs and people interested in building a business. Nice to also have a certificate from UPenn!

By Brett W

Aug 28, 2017

I loved the balance between the theory and the applied. The examples made real world sense. I felt like I learned the concepts and could apply them to my current rol

By Nathan L

May 06, 2020

WOW! That was tough, cannot believe I was able to pass. The materials you need to be successful are provided, Could not have done this without the help they offered.

By Daniel N

Mar 23, 2017

Christian is a wonderful professor. He genuinely cares about accounting beyond just business. Great course both for business specializations and general knowledge.

By Kouassi

Jul 09, 2017

Very detail, teaching all the Principle of Operations Management. This Program will install in you the fundamental of Operation Management. Great for Supervisors.

By Mayank B

Apr 15, 2017

The course was very good. I think most everything except the notes were excellent. If the notes were improved it would make the content that much more powerful.

By Pranav T B

Jun 13, 2019

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

By Pedro C D

Jun 10, 2017

Course focused on the application. Great for refreshing memory with a basics we forget in everyday life. Congratulations, professor Christian and all the TAs.

By Thanya L

Jun 22, 2020

This course is quite challenge and I would like to get solution for all homework via mail. It will be good for the students to understand what they do wrong.

By Walter R

Jul 18, 2016

More involved than I first though but well taught, and highly instructive, making the formulaic side of operations a little easier to understand and apply.

By Joshua L

Jun 14, 2020

It's one of the tougher courses I've taken on Coursera. That makes it all the more meaningful to have completed it! Cheers to everyone else that did well!

By Ibraheem N

Aug 19, 2017

One of the best educational experiences I have had in a while. Business management being my absolute passion helped a lot with understanding this course.

By Jethro A D

Aug 13, 2017

Operations Management is so amazing! The concepts aid in supporting recommendations for process improvement and also introduced a lean operation system.

By Christina B

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent introduction to operations management, not "dumbed down", but includes technical concepts and terms, and challenging and insightful exercises.

By Majed A A S

Apr 26, 2020

I really want to thank the instructor Prof. Christian, excellent explanation and teaching techniques. Very good experience surely I'll do it again.

By Deepansh C

Feb 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well explained and the professor makes the course very interesting and motivational using real-life examples.

By Laraaswath V

Jan 18, 2020

This was a great experience, I have learned a lot about operations management and even started to apply the tools I have learned in my daily life.

By Evan L

Dec 26, 2015

Incredibly useful. It enlarges your toolbox as a manager with genius metrics and simple calculations that can easily improve your effectiveness.

By Cornelius C

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent instruction and coverage of material. I would suggest new students read the forums for the correct posting format for test answers!

By Brandon M

Oct 27, 2017

This was easily the most rigorous course I have taken so far within the specialization. I appreciated the challenge and the time commitment.

By MOHAMMED S A P

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course and lecture material to help with every accept and understanding of the Intro and deep dive into operations management