Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Operations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Operations Management by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,191 ratings
486 reviews

About the Course

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

KR

Aug 25, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 470 Reviews for Introduction to Operations Management

By Emmanuel O

May 11, 2017

Loved the content. I am in Operations and this course brought out the key aspects that are critical for successful operations management.

By Vladislav L

Jun 19, 2017

The course was really interesting and helpful for me. It gave me very good system approach towards different operations processes.

By Jakub K

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with lots of interesting information. In my opinion, only the lean approach in this course could be more detailed.

By LUO J

Jul 13, 2017

The materials are lot harder than I imagined. And it doesn't help that the Chinese subtitles are wrong for half of the course.

By Eric W L

Jul 11, 2020

A challenging course that is rewarding to finish. I enjoyed Prof's dry sense of humor and examples of industry application.

By Lado J

Jul 25, 2019

The process was not motivating or interesting. Otherwise materials and quizes were interesting but the videos not so much.

By Meghna V

Jul 06, 2017

Great introduction to operations management. The instructor makes the concepts very easy to understand and fun to follow.

By Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

Well structured course. Nails the basics little by little throughout the weeks. Timely practice with homeworks i

By Varun L

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent teacher. Brilliant learning experience. However, Module 4 could have been a little more explanatory.

By JESÚS A L

Jul 26, 2016

Very good.

Jesús Alberto Lozada

BSME, MBA

Professor at the Catholic University Andres Bello, Caracas Venezuela.

By Ahmed I

Jun 25, 2016

everything is pretty good , just handwriting of the trainer is not clear enough or its camera issue , thanks

By Han-Chuan T

Apr 13, 2018

It would be even better to go deeper in the topic of 6-sigma and TPS. However, overall a very useful course.

By Soumyanath G

Jun 04, 2020

Thank you Prof. Christian for the wonderful course lectures, It was really nice studying this course

By Raúl A P

Jun 28, 2019

This course teach you the main keys to have a better control of your operations in a begginer level.

By Bertrand B

Jan 02, 2016

Very good introduction. The course really tackle the "bottleneck" problem (Theory of Constraints).

By Jay P

Feb 20, 2017

Overall good course, but the wordings in the graded assignments and exams are sometimes ambiguous

By John P S

Dec 16, 2016

Probably the toughest course I've attended on Coursera, but there's a lot of good info in here.

By Khalid A G M

Dec 09, 2019

Exams as lengthy and boring, other courses exams test concepts without taking too much time

By Shantan K

Apr 02, 2017

Very mathematical course. First week was nothing. No need of this being a 4week course.

By Michael K

Oct 31, 2016

Course material was great. Some confusing test questions and limited mentor assistance wa

By Chukwuemeka N N

May 16, 2020

great tutorship. although the questions are tough. That means we need to practise more.

By Carlos L

Nov 29, 2017

There have to be more examples on how to equate different aspects of the questions.

By Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

Very interesting and broad course, the six sigma session could be more enriched

By bhanu

Dec 25, 2016

Good course.Lays strong foundation of operations and its uses in the industry.

By Omkar M

Mar 26, 2016

Great Introductory course offered with well explained concepts of operations