Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
6,677 ratings
1,325 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP
Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,298 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Andrea N R S

Jan 16, 2018

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

By Sara C

Oct 8, 2017

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

By Michael S

Nov 17, 2020

I hate that you can't see the correct answers or get an explanation of how to find the correct answers.

By Parul s

May 30, 2020

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

By Moinul A

Mar 28, 2020

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

By Douglas J

Nov 27, 2019

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

By AJAYPAL S

Apr 2, 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

By carl n

Aug 7, 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

By shallo

May 30, 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

By sri h

Dec 31, 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

By Paulo D F

Nov 25, 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

By Cesar D T H

May 1, 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

By Tapani L

May 6, 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

By keren c k t

Feb 21, 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

By Chris A w

Feb 5, 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

By Anupriya

Dec 15, 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

By SAURABH A

Nov 28, 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

By 闫柏辰

Jul 26, 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

By Kyle W

Jan 28, 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

By Wonuola S

Feb 21, 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.

By Jamison

Jan 26, 2020

Not enough explanation on the calculations, especially considering they were used in the tests

By ssekiwanda B

Nov 24, 2019

The learning offers the best experience. the videos are clear and the content is what i needed

By Andrés B R

Jul 18, 2020

Excelente me gusto como se explicaron los conceptos, quisiera que incluyan ejemplos en excel.

By Shivani A

May 27, 2020

Thankyou coursera for providing me chance tolearn such a useful course with excellent faculty

By katherine b

Feb 19, 2017

Good overview. However, much of this information was even more basic than I had anticipated.