Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,207 ratings
810 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 786 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Manuel G

Dec 21, 2016

Super Helpfull

By valentina c

Nov 24, 2016

I really like this course. Excellent professor.

By Jose A H M

Feb 29, 2016

Great introduction into mathematical ways to model real complex problems.

By Nicolás I M B

Dec 02, 2017

Great course with a great instructor; would have been interesting to model though.

By Lucy Y

Feb 09, 2016

I have been in IT and business areas for so many years and I need a very concise and very pragmatic way of forming useful models. I only viewed week one materials. I have to admit that the professor, the materials and the course design have been extremely impressive. I would highly recommend, to anyone, IT or business managers, professionals in all areas to take this course. Because Modeling and Data Analytics will facilitate much better business decisions and make us better thinkers.

By nghiavp07

Sep 15, 2016

Very fundamental course. Totally satisfy

By Flavio F

Jun 07, 2016

Very good course so far.

By 李瑞

Apr 12, 2016

great explenation

By Jayant S

Feb 23, 2016

Builds solid foundation and covers the basics of quantitative models. Nice introduction to regression. Really looking forward to next course, which would teach spreadsheet implementation.

I think this course will help professionals and students from a variety of fields, i.e. marketing, sales, banking and finance, Information Technology, etc. Keep up the good work, Coursera and Wharton Online.

By Omar P A

Sep 22, 2016

Excellent course. interesting and every class so much clear.

By Felipe A C

Sep 23, 2017

Very clear and easy pace, and very interesting, looking forward for another Wharton course.

By Caio R

May 27, 2016

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

By sbikanerwala@hotmail.com

Aug 29, 2016

na

By Katia P

Jan 24, 2017

So clear and interesting !

By Pankaj K

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent for Beginner's

By Victor J G V

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent deal for any person in business, economic or even a manager who should know about analytics and decision-making support, with the academic rigor of one of the best Business School MBA program of the world.

By Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

By Claudia P H

Apr 14, 2018

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.

By Rishi R P

Feb 03, 2017

nice

By Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

Solid course to develop or re-introduce the knowledge necessary to build quantitative

By Shelby B

Sep 12, 2016

This was an outstanding review of quantitative modeling concepts. Very well worth the time to step through the coursework. I feel it reinforces concepts I need to apply in the healthcare data analysis field. Thank

By Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

By Kamran W

Jul 22, 2017

Learned a lot about quantitative modeling. Much better understanding of regression modeling including the insight on how sometimes a residual could be a good indication of an opportunity of an underpriced asset. Very clear explanation of E(Y| X)

By jivitesh m

Feb 01, 2018

Amazing Course

By Jonathan I O

Jun 01, 2017

The delivery is just perfect.